Monday, October 25, 2010

New pics of my babies!








Took kids to the park and took a few pictures of them. It was difficult getting them to cooperate but I managed somehow!!

Christmas is coming, Christmas is coming!!!

Christmas, oh Christmas!! Today its officially 2 mths away and I haven’t bought one single thing. Normally, I am almost done or at least started by now. But times are tough and the extra funds haven’t fallen out of the sky yet. I am sure the kids will notice that there isn’t as many presents under the tree this year and it disappoints me. I know Christmas isn’t all about gifts and should be more about the reason for the season but kids don’t really understand that especially younger kids. So I have budgeted for maybe a few presents per kid and with 5 kids you gotta be thrifty to buy a couple per kid! I normally utilize the internet for shopping but where I am living now I am scared to order because they just leave the packages by your door. I mean who really does that? And in apt complex at that? So probably wont much internet shopping this year. So this year I am thinking Black Friday is gonna be the way to go?? I haven’t done Black Friday in years!! And now some of those people are crazy. But I am gonna chance this year, hopefully I can find a friend to brave the madness with me!!
Now here’s the question what to buy?? My kids want everything they see??

Sunday, October 24, 2010

I'm from the country and like that way!!

Today was a great day! Went back to my home town and visited with some friends. I drove through some place I hadn’t been on over 10 years. Even went by the house I grew up in, basically the same but different. The entire neighborhood that was once in front my house is now gone! No houses, just woods. Something the state did for flooding reason I believe.
Well all this site seeing and visiting made me realize I miss the country. I was raised in a lil back hick woods town, swore I’d never move back once I left (I was just a dumb teenager), but now I would love for my kids to grow up there. I moved to the city eight years ago when I met my husband. He’s a city boy and convinced to my stay in the city for so long, but I am tired of the traffic, the violence, and the people! I desire the smell of fresh cut grass, bonfires, and sitting on the back porch drinking some good ole iced tea watching the kids play. My kids love to be outside and I think they deserve the life I had growing up, riding tractors, four wheelers, getting down in the dirt muddy!! So I am going to wait til the end of the school year and we are making the move!! I don’t know how exactly or where but I am gonna make it happen!
On the way home I was talking to the kids about how they would feel about moving to Dayton and they all said we’re moving to the country, with much enthusiasm!! I just hope that my Metro riding, sidewalk walking, downtown exploring, city kids can adjust to the country life! Which I am sure they will. They love going to their Nana’s who lives in the middle of nowhere and loved visiting their PaPa (RIP) who was a country boy. I just hope that they will love growing up the country as much as I did!!

So look out country living here we come, well not yet but soon!!

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Blessed

As I laid down, after doing a million things today, beside my daughter while she was napping today, I began to tear up. Why? I realized how blessed I really am. I have five, beautiful, healthy children!! Yes, the laundry is never-ending, the cleaning never stops, and the fighting is hectic but this is my life and I love it. Sure the 15 loads of laundry a week, the 2 loads of the dishwasher a day, and tons of picking up of toys are so not so fun things about being a mom. But the laughter from your child after they tell you a silly story, or draw you an incredible picture, or even just a simple smile makes it ALL worth wild. There are so many people that ask me how I do it, I answer,” I just do it. I may not have the cleanest house on the block or ever be on time(LOL) but I do things the best way I can !” Sure our house is never quiet or chaos free ,but I am thinking now that would be boring! At our house we are never bored! I grew up as an only child and was lonely a lot because my mom worked a lot. Don’t get me wrong we never planned on having 5 kids (we got twins )but we did, so we have learn to role with the punches. And I wouldn’t change it for the world. Sure there are things I would love to change, but my kids are not one of them. My life takes a lot work, a lot of lists, and lots of planning, but I love it and wouldn’t change it for the world!! J And I challenge whoever reads this to take a look at your own life and see how blesses you are!!

Monday, October 18, 2010

Its my birthday!! Well it was!!!






Well last Saturday it happened, I turned the big 30!!! I am wasn’t really scared of turning 30 because I feel much older than that!
My birthday was great!! My mom came to visit a few days before because she had to work on my actual birthday, but she came and visited for a while. It was nice just to be able to sit and talk with my mom. I miss her, she works a lot and lives so far away. She came bearing gifts!! Lol! She bought me some awesome new baking pans, a new cake carrier, fondant rolling pin, and more goodies. So awesome of her!
Friday my wonderful daughter decided that I need a cake for my birthday . So I took her to the store and she picked out a cake mix and icing. She came home and her and Deion made me a cake!! I was so impressed!! And it was yummy!
Saturday night I went out with some great gals!! We had great dinner @ Spaghetti Warehouse in downtown. Some of my friends had never met before and some hadn’t seen in each other in years so it was great!! We laughed, talked, and even did some ghost hunting!! Yes ghost hunting!! The Spaghetti Warehouse is supposed to be haunted, so we went upstairs and snapped some pics up there! And they even made me stand up in front of the whole place and sang Happy Birthday to me! Embarrassing but it was fun! After dinner we went to a local club and had some drinks. Well they had some and I had too many!! J With my great friends buying me drinks and shots and then the bartenders giving me free shots I was wasted. I remember leaving the club but not sure on how I got home, don’t worry I had a DD!!! All in all it was a great time and hope the next birthdays are even better!!

Sunday, October 10, 2010

A Catch Up

Haven't blogged in a few days been busy so thought I'd catch up!! Last week, Deion was sick. He went to school, he said he didnt feel well but he didn't have fever so he went. I dropped them off at 7:45 at school and then went to grocery store to pick up some donuts for the lil kids. No sooner that we get home and the lil ones are eating there donuts, the school is calling. He had 102.5 fever and had thrown up. Wow! So I had to go pick him back. He was sick for 3 days!! He only was vomiting one day but still had fever. I am guessing it was just a bug, thankfully the others didn get it!! I would have taken him to the dr but apparently his dad dropped his insurance on him! Fanfreakingtastic!!

So the week was lot of staying indoors!! I had a lady want a cake on Saturday but she only gave me 2 days notice and there was no way I could do it in that time frame, espically since she wanted a large cake. Made a Halloween cake for my site and got an order off that! Thanks Jaime!

Made dinner and dessert (cheesecake brownies) for my friend,(her name here! :)for her birthday on Saturday. Wanted to make it special since she seems to be moving away! I am so sad that I have found such a great friend and shes moving away, but at least I can go visit!! And I know we can still be great friends from a distance!!

Today me and the kiddos just chilled. We watched the game, til they decided to nap. So I watched the Texans lose. They majorly sucked today but they have a ways to go before the season is over. I am positive they will turn it around. Then the kids and I played outside til the street lights came on! They had a blast! Came in took their baths and passed out!

I am lil excited/nervous about next Sat, its my birthday! And I am turning 30! But I sure feel older! I guess have 5 kids will do that to ya! Saturday, my bestest and greatest friends and I are having dinner and going to party!! I am hoping we have a lot of great laughs and tons of fun!! Pics will be provided! ;)

Published with Blogger-droid v1.5.9

Monday, October 4, 2010

Life is good, well better than it was! ;)

So this past weekend was great! Spent time with great friends and had some great family time!
Friday night Cristen and I went out for a few drinks and had a great time! Saturday we went to Cristen's lil girls first birthday party and had a blast! I was proud of the cakes I had made and they loved it!! Even though the smash cake's icing had kinda slid off but it turned out great! We all had a great time! Saturday night me and Cristen and Girlie hung out. We had some wings and tons of laughter! When we are together we are always laughing til our cheeks hurt! I glad to have found some true friends cause they are so hard to find!

Sunday we just chilled at home did some grocery shopping and watched the game! And loved it- Texans whooped some Raider tail! :)
I hope things keep looking up and keep getting better!
Published with Blogger-droid v1.5.9