Saturday, August 6, 2011

I did what??!!!???

So after a long very hot exhausting day we are home. Anyone who knows what Texas heat knows how hot it is and on top of it we are on the Metro so everything takes twice as long. Today we had a million things today to finish getting the kids ready for school. We left out house at 7:30 this morning and got home at about 6:30ish... We got the kids school supplies and went hunting for shoes. We visited several stores trying to get the best deal and in the process something happened today that has NEVER happened to me. I lost one my kids. Yes I feel terrible and very ashamed. We were in HEB and thought everyone walked out with us and proceeded to another store. We got in the other store and realized he wasn't there! I was freaking out! I was about to start balling. I went up and down the aisles, asking people if they had seen him. I got lucky and a stocker happened to notice him and told me he had just saw him. I went the way he said he went and was about to start freaking out! Then he found him!! I have never been so scared in all my life and felt terrible at the same time. He wasn't crying or anything was just looking for us. I thanked the stocker and scooped him up. He said he was playing with a car and looked up and we were gone. I have had 5 kids for over 4 years now and I lost one, I feel terrible but I know things happen but I still feel bad. We normally have a buddy system and everyone has a buddy but we were hot and tired. Needless to say we will be implementing the system again from now on.. Other than losing my kid today and nearly sweating to death it was a good day. The kids are all ready for school! Only 2 weeks til school starts!
On another note things in our life and getting better and I am thanking God, I see the sun through the clouds. Even though its still pretty cloudy I see a sunny day on the horizon!(As long as I don't lose any more kids!)