Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Why me?




I titled this why me, because that's how I feel right about now. I am sitting up at 2 a.m. not because I can't sleep, but because there is simply no place to sleep. You see the lovely apt that I moved into just over 2 mths ago is flooded. Yes flooded, not from some torrential downpour of rain or flood, oh no, but because of my stupid ass neighbors!! Apparently there is not enough closet space in these huge 4 bedroom apts that they had to hang something from a damn sprinkler, which in turn caused them to go off. Which when you live upstairs the water has to go down, right into my house. Did I mention they just moved in?? And then the fire dept took their sweet ass time getting the water cut off. Why don't they have a key to a sprinkler room?? Makes no sense to me!!I am so pissed its not even funny. I know they say God doesn't give you more than you can handle, but can I get a break? I mean I just had the whole ordeal with my car being broken into and almost stolen, then the damn thing broke down the first day of school. So my kids were 2 hrs late for school on their first day, the 2nd day the van made it to school but wouldn't make it back. So it stayed parked for a week and we had to resort to Metro all last week. Which means we had to get at 5 and get on 2 Metro buses to take em to school. So fun. I no accidents happen but this was clearly people being stupid and it just pisses me off because they are up there sleeping away and my entire apt is in ruins. I have called the "emergency" number for the apts three times and they have yet to show up. So grrrr.. I have towels soaking up what I can and buckets trying to catch as much of the water dripping down as I can but its too late. The carpet is gone, my boys beds completed ruined, I don't know what I am gonna do. I am very sleepy and pissed off which if anyone knows me I am mean when I don't get my sleep. I have never had anything like this happen and I am a lil unsure as to what else to do, and I have no idea what the apt complex is going to..I guess I only have 6 more hrs to find out!!

Thursday, August 12, 2010

AHHHHH What a day!!!


So I need to vent and this is my way to do it!!
Today has been a particularly very bad day!! First off I am all pumped up to go back to school. I was excited to be going into the Pastry program. Well apparently even though I am a transfer student (took college classes while in high school) I still have to take their stupid test TEI or something retarded like that. Because now TAAS scores- yea that what it was called when I was in school, man I feel old, are only good for three years and guess what? I have been outta school for 7 years shy of that!! UGH!!So I am like ok, when can I take the test? "Oh honey, the next isn't until Sept." Are u kidding? Classes start in like 2 weeks!! So there I am out a freaking semester. and for those of y'all who are going to say it why didn't I do it sooner? They (as in the school) just announced the new baking and pastry program like 2 weeks ago!! So how is that my fault??
OK so I calm down from that ordeal and my mom arrives for a visit. We had planned on going school shopping for the kids today. Ok so we are all ready to go and I go to my van to get the car seats out only to realize someone broke into my van and tried to steal it!! Really? I mean what car thief wants a 14 year old minivan full of car seats?? So now I have to get an new ignition switch and an alarm so maybe it wont happen again. I informed the complex and the police and yea my vehicle wasn't the only one, 6 cars, yes 6, got broken into last night-NOTHING was taken but they popped all the ignitions. Did I mention I have lived here barely a month? Apparently it someone who don't know what they are doing. I was so mad I was in tears. I don't have a fantastic vehicle but it mine and it gets me to where I wanna go and cant believe that some idiot lil punk tried to steal it. Hello, do u see the car seats?? IDIOTS!!
And finally, after all this ordeal with my vehicle, someone moves upstairs. Yes I know living in an apartment complex I am gonna have neighbors but argh...They begin moving in at 10 o clock at night? And they are not even trying to be quiet about it. I miss my house :(

So thanks for whoevers reading if anyone if anyone but I do kinda feel better. But tomorrow I will feel better as I am going to have a great night out with my girls (except 2 of them that I HATE cant come) and we are gonna drink and dance our asses off!!!