


I titled this why me, because that's how I feel right about now. I am sitting up at 2 a.m. not because I can't sleep, but because there is simply no place to sleep. You see the lovely apt that I moved into just over 2 mths ago is flooded. Yes flooded, not from some torrential downpour of rain or flood, oh no, but because of my stupid ass neighbors!! Apparently there is not enough closet space in these huge 4 bedroom apts that they had to hang something from a damn sprinkler, which in turn caused them to go off. Which when you live upstairs the water has to go down, right into my house. Did I mention they just moved in?? And then the fire dept took their sweet ass time getting the water cut off. Why don't they have a key to a sprinkler room?? Makes no sense to me!!I am so pissed its not even funny. I know they say God doesn't give you more than you can handle, but can I get a break? I mean I just had the whole ordeal with my car being broken into and almost stolen, then the damn thing broke down the first day of school. So my kids were 2 hrs late for school on their first day, the 2nd day the van made it to school but wouldn't make it back. So it stayed parked for a week and we had to resort to Metro all last week. Which means we had to get at 5 and get on 2 Metro buses to take em to school. So fun. I no accidents happen but this was clearly people being stupid and it just pisses me off because they are up there sleeping away and my entire apt is in ruins. I have called the "emergency" number for the apts three times and they have yet to show up. So grrrr.. I have towels soaking up what I can and buckets trying to catch as much of the water dripping down as I can but its too late. The carpet is gone, my boys beds completed ruined, I don't know what I am gonna do. I am very sleepy and pissed off which if anyone knows me I am mean when I don't get my sleep. I have never had anything like this happen and I am a lil unsure as to what else to do, and I have no idea what the apt complex is going to..I guess I only have 6 more hrs to find out!!
No comments:
Post a Comment