
So in exactly one month I will be 30, and yeah I know that's not old, but I really thought by 30 my life would be so different. I mean I totally expected to have a house, a nice car, and a decent job. I have none. I haven't worked in ten years, and not for lack of trying though. No one wants to hire you when you haven't worked in forever. I mean you can't write Mom on your application.
Ten years ago I graduated high school with a kid in tow. I totally thought I would never have anymore kids. I worked most of the time when my oldest was little but pretty much minimum wage paying jobs. In February 2004, I had another son and totally said, I am done. Yeah right! Three months later I was pregnant AGAIN!! I unfortunately had a miscarriage. Almost exactly 9 mths later I was pregnant again! Yes I do know what causes it. Had another son in December 2005. I said really I am done! Got the shot and was super careful, but I guess not careful enough because less than 3 mths later I was pregnant with twins!! Yes I know, I know....My twins will be four in December and I am ready to make my life the way I want it. I realize now only I can obtain what I want so I am gonna go out there and get it!
I am enrolling in junior college in January for baking and pastry. I have set goals and whether my friends and family are by my side or not, I am going to succeed!!! My kids and I deserve the best things in life and heck I only have like 9 years before I have one kid in college and I want to be able to pay for all five of my kids to go to the best school they can! I don't want them about to be thirty realizing then what they could have. I want them to have it all!!! Go me!!! So lookout thirty cuz here I come!!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment