Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Go ME!!!!!!!!!!!!


I usually dont post about my coupon savings but just had to today!! I was so proud of myself!!

I got all this for $9.44!!


Go Me! Go Me!

And just in case you cant see it all;

5 tubes of toothpaste- 2 Colgate and 3 Crest
2 cans of Skintimate shave gel
1 bottle of Suave detangling spray
1 bag of Friskies cat food
1bag of Chef Micheals dog food

Don't Judge a Book By Its Cover!!!

So, I am at the store with my kids and I notice an older woman staring at me. I don’t find it strange because I am used to it. Shoot I have 5 kids kinda hard no to stare. But anyways I usually just smile and go on about my way. Well I am waiting in the check out line and she gets behind me and asked if the kids were mine. I simply replied yes. She gave me the dirtiest look ever. I was like what on earth? I just kept my comments to myself cause after all the kids are right here. So I try to continue checking out ignoring her still staring.
A lil bit later as I am finishing checking out another chick walks up to her and they begin talking and not quietly either. I quote this cause its so absurdly retarded. “ I can’t believe that anyone would allow her to have kids with those piercing and tattoos. She should be ashamed of herself. Just tacky and nasty. Her poor kids.” and so on…. I was in total shock.. Yea I have a couple piercing and some tats but how I the world does this affect me raising my children? I was just astounded how anyone can pass judgment on me because of some piercing and tattoos.( and btw she could only see one tat, not the other five I have) So that’s my rant for the day I am just appalled that people are still judging people by their covers.

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Baby Fever NO MORE!!!

So this is a quick follow up to my baby fever post.

So we have a new puppy, right? Yeah he has made me sooo thankful that I don’t have a newborn right now. We are in the process of potty training and crate training him. And let me tell u he is up every three hours howling and crying cause he needs to go out. Make no mistake I am thankful he has gotten it so fast but its very irritating! As soon as I get to snoozing so blissfully, he starts up again! The husband says its like having a newborn and I replied no its not, at least with a newborn you can change the diaper, and pop a boob in its mouth and go back to sleep! But actually its very similar and I am happy for all my friends who are preggers or have newborns(I will come and spoil yours) but so thankful all 5 of my kids are bottle and diaper free!!

Sunday, January 16, 2011

Getting skinny, the old fashioned way…





Well, I wont say skinny cause I haven’t been skinny since like the 3rd grade! I just wanna be comfortable in my own body. I wanna be able to shop in any store I walk in. And I am doing it the old fashioned way, sweat, and determination ---- no diet pills, no surgeries, no fake and take meals, just plain old hard work combined with good food in moderation. I already eat loads of veggies but tend to eat too many sweets. I also know that I drink way toooooo many sodas and that’s something I am working on also. I have quit smoking and that set me back a few weeks but I am doing great now. I have lost almost ten pounds in the past two weeks. And most of that is just by controlling what I eat. I do yoga everyday and do about 100 crunches and some lite cardio.
This week I am going to begin walking again and hope to get back to at least 3 miles a day. I am doing the March for Babies again this year and this year its 5 miles so I want to increase my miles over the next few weeks. I hope to begin jogging/running again also. But I must start with baby steps cause Lord knows I can’t run now. Its going to be hard but I know I can do it and I will do it! I do not have a goal weight just will know when I get to where I wanna be and this wont be just something for now to lose weight this will be a life change for me!! I wanna live a long and healthy life and the only way I can do it is the old fashioned way!!! Hard work and determination!!

Friday, January 14, 2011

My hand..

My hand…….


So many of you know that there is something wrong with my hand. What, I don’t know yet, but will share when I return home from the ER to have xrays. And before you ask what I did to it, I did something stupid. Surprise, surprise and I really hurt my hand. I thought maybe I had just bruised it and thought my pinkie was broke too but I don’t think the finger is broken but I do believe something in my hand/knuckle region is. I have waited it out, well kind of I have a splint on my pinkie finger and its taped to my ring finger.(That’s what my nurse said to do, Thanks MOM!) But I still can’t make a fist or put my pinkie all the way down, and its still swollen and even black now. So later today I am taking my butt to the ER to have it x-rayed and pray I don’t need a cast as my stupid actions messed up my right hand. And yes I am predominately right handed. I can write with the left and have been able to forever, but theres just some things I cant do with my left. So wish me luck and lets hope my stupid actions don’t cause me to have a cast, or worse…………

The School pick up line….

I HATE the school drop off and pick up line at my kids school. I purposely pick them up later sometimes so I don’t have to sit in it. I have never seen such inconsiderate, rude hussies in my life. (Yes I am just that mean) **see other post** I mean I consider myself to be semi nice when it comes to the line. I am not in a hurry as my kids arent going anywhere and neither will u if speed up in front of me. Wow u got one car ahead of me and we are sitting still. And now your radio is so loud I can hear it my car, and you have kids in there??
I also hate that the person in front of me is texting and scooting, yes I say scooting cause we aint moving really, just inching forward. And then when the line does move she putting on her makeup or texting. Even know there is this big ass sign that says no cell phone use!! Or picking your nose in the line, really? you’re not invisible!! Or cleaning out your car, really??
And your probably wondering why the rant today? Well I havent had any sleep literally none. I never actually went to sleep last night. Tossed and turned but never slept . I was taking my kids to school this morning and some dumb ass lady who doesn’t seem to know how to read almost hits me because she made an illegal turn and then has the nerve to flip me off with her and my kids right there. What a class act you are. I know I have cursed like a sailor in this post but it’s the no sleep thing and I turn into a different not very nice b*&#% I haven’t had any sleep.

I am a big ole meanie......

So I think I am slowly becoming that lady that lives on your block who everyone hates because she’s so damn mean. Either that or my socialization skills are becoming non existent. I am getting to where I don’t like people, not all people, well most people in general. Mainly people I don’t even know. Yea, I know I am a weirdo. But in the past 4 mths I haven’t been out of the house except a run to the grocery store and for a few holiday celebrations. I have yet to get dressed this week and its Friday. I just wear my pjs everyday, all day ( I do shower and change the Pjs on a daily basis) . I get pissed when people who don’t belong in my yard are in it. I went off on a dude who accidentally blocked my driveway. And don’t even get me started on the school drop off and pick up line..OMG.. Its like, I all of a sudden have people rage. Random people just irritate me for some dumbass reasons too. I think I am suffering from lack of socialization? I only see the husband and the kids everyday, that’s it no one else. I need to get dressed and get my ass out of this house, but no where the heck am I gonna go???

Thursday, January 13, 2011

New Car??

Well I can't really say car as we all won't fit into a car. I am looking for a new vehicle, not a brand new cause thats not in the stars for right now. I am contemplating on whether to get another minivan, a suburban, or a SUV. I have to be able to seat 7 so we can all fit, have ac and heat and get great gas mileage. My van that we have now is just simply not cutting it anymore. Its always something with it. Right now I am lucky if it starts every morning. The radio doesnt work, neither does the ac or the heat. Not the defrosters either!! The blinkers work when they wanna. The brake light on one side constantly stays on and the other despite me changing it 3 times keeps blowing out. (thats the reason why I got a ticket the other day) I had thought of trying to fix all thats wrong but man thats a lot of money on a car thats 15 years old. So I am on the hunt! I really want a suburban cause they have tons of room but take major gas. I am thinking I am going to have go just try them out and see what fits us best!! Wish me luck!


If any of you have a great vehicle that you would recommend let me know!!!

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

March for Babies!!!!!


Mariah at 1 day old in NICU


Marissa at 1 day old in NICU

My girls were born as preemies at only 35 weeks, which is great for twins, but they still had to stay in the NICU for almost two weeks. They had a few problems and I know without the support of the March for Babies and the research that the March for Babies provides that we might not have been as lucky to bring home two beautiful baby girls. So I am asking you to please support my walk.

Yes its still many days away, but why wait to spread the word? March for Babies is coming, May 1, 2011 @Robertson Stadium, here in Houston @9 am. This year the walk will be five miles instead of the three from last year. Its cool I can so do it!! Please either make a donation or heck even join the HoustonAreaMommies.com team and you can do it too!!!


For anyone who doesnt know about the March for Babies here's a brief description:

Every day, thousands of babies are born too soon, too small and often very sick. I'm walking in March for Babies because I want to do something about this. And I need your help.The mission of March of Dimes is to improve the health of babies by preventing birth defects, premature birth, and infant mortality.


Your gift will support March of Dimes research and programs that help moms have full-term pregnancies and babies begin healthy lives. And it will be used to bring comfort and information to families with a baby in newborn intensive care.


Making a secure donation is easy: just click the 'donate now' button on this page. Thank you for helping me give all babies a healthy start!


">

Baby fever……………..





Yes that’s the title, no MOM, I am not pregnant nor I am going to be anytime soon. But OMG I so have baby fever!! I know I don’t need anymore kids but I am having that yearning for one. It seems like everywhere I turn someone’s pregnant or just had a baby. I don’t know if its because it has been over 4 years since I had a baby/babies, or if its just me wanting another baby! The cute lil clothes I see at the store, the cool new toys they have nowadays for the lil ones, just make me wanna pop one out.I loved being pregnant (except not so much with the twins). Don’t be alarmed I am not getting pregnant anytime soon. And I know its not financially responsible to have anymore kids, nor is it physically responsible. I would be putting my health at risk and that wouldn’t be fair to my wonderful kiddos. I guess I am just gonna have to find a lil baby to love and spoil, then send it back home. I know that I am done with babies until I become a grandma, and lets hope that’s a looooooooooooong time from now!

HAPPY NEW YEAR'S!!!!!!!!

So its 2011 and I can’t believe it. Where does time go? It goes by so fast!!I have decided to write my new years resolutions down hoping maybe that this year I will actually stick to them this year!!


1. Of course, I wanna lose weight. I think everyone says this at least once in their lifetime but I am sticking by it!! I have begun watching my calorie intake and doing yoga and walking. I am really really going to do it this year!!


2. I am going to focus more on my education this year. I plan on attending school in the fall when all the kids are in school. I am thirty years old and I need to do something with my life other than just be a mom.

3. Begin saving for a house. \

4. Get right with God. I am not like Satan’s child or anything but I want to find a church home so that my children can learn about God.

5. Be an all around better person. I am the type of person who doesn’t take people’s crap and tells when I don’t like something. Well that’s hasn’t gone so well and it has affected some of my relationships. So I will try my darnedest to be a better person. Be nicer, kinder, and care more about others and their feelings.


There you have it, its not much but its things that I think, wait, I know I can focus on and follow through with this year!

Happy New Year everyone, hope it’s a great year for y’all!!

My Bucket List/a.k.a Life Goals




So many people I know have made so called bucket lists. Things they would like to do before they die and well this is mine but not really things I would like to do but things I AM going to do in the next 10 years!!

1. Run a marathon
2. Swim with dolphins
3. Skydive
4. Go on a road trip with some friends to anywhere
5. Go skinny dipping (when I get skinny)
6. Own a Lexus (don’t ask its been something I have said forever)
7. Go back to the Bahamas
8. Attend NASCAR race (I am a secret fan!)
9. See whales- in their natural habitat
10. Learn a martial art
11. Eat sushi (ok well at least bring myself to taste it)
12. Wear a size 8 (in clothes) comfortably!
13. Take my kids to Disney World
14. Play BINGO with old ladies J
15. Finish college with a degree
16. Own my own bakery
17. Send my kids to a great college!
18. Have a home that I am going to own one day!
19. Be debt free!
20.Go to Australia


The list is still growing and I will add to it as they come to mind. What's on your bucket list??

Meet Harley!!


Meet Harley, the new addition to our family. Yes I much be crazy to bring something else in this house that eats, poops, and pees everywhere. Like I really need something else? The kids have been begging for a dog and we have a yard now so thought it would be good for them.
Harley, named after my secret love of motorcycles, is an 8 week old Blue Heeler mix. Hes so lovable. He has quickly fit right in. He loves the kids runs and chases them and he likes the cats too. Although they aren't too keen on him, yet. Satan wants to play with him but just doesn't know yet. He's doing great with potty training. We are also crate training him and he's doing great. Goes right in and lays down and goes to sleep. He'll whine when he has to go to the bathroom but thats it!
So yea I am crazy but he's an adorable addition to our family. So now we are a family of ten, wow, that's hard to swallow; two grown ups, 5 kids, 2 kids, and now one little handsome lil guy!!

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Oh Christmas Tree, oh Christmas tree!!

So today is the day after Christmas and we didn’t get up till eleven o’clock today, even the kids. That should tell you a lot since my kids are normally up at six, seven if your lucky every morning. Our Christmas was much better than I had expected.

Christmas eve was a long day. I spent the day baking and getting final stuff done for Christmas. Our tradition for Christmas eve is we go looking at Christmas lights and then they open one gift before bed. Well we get ready to go looking and its pouring. My defroster in my van is on the fritz so driving in the rain is not an option. So we didn’t get to go looking this year. I actually let the kids open 2 gifts this year. The little kids had pjs I wanted them to wear but the older kids didn’t. So I wanted the lil kids to have a toy to play with. Brayden opened his laptop which he loved until it didn’t work,even after we changed the batteries. So I must take that back. The kids refused to go to sleep once they were in bed. They didn’t go to sleep til 1 a.m.! I was so tired but had to wait to do Santa so I had to wait for them to go sleep. I finally got in bed at 2 and died when I went to sleep.
As soon as I was sleeping oh so good the alarm went off at six, only 4 hrs of sleep and I hear kids already, so I get up and the kids go nuts because Santa had come!! Well they begin checking things out and begin opening the rest of the gifts under the tree whn all of a sudden the tree comes crashing down!! All we could do was laugh!!!
We all hurried around and got dressed and rushed around so we could be out the door at 8. We had to be at breakfast at my grandmas by 9. The weather was crudy kind of misty and cold all the way there but there was no traffic . We arrived their on time and had an awesome time with family we don’t see often enough.
After leaving Grandmas we made the trek to go visit the husbands fam. We make awesome time getting there and even arrive early. We had dinner. After dinner we did our gift exchange, we pulled names at Thanksgiving so we would only have to buy one gift. I got some awesome perfume!! After we did ours the kids opened their gifts. They loved them! After the gifts the kids went upstairs and played ping pong and watched tv. The grown ups played a game and then played a game of BINGO. While we were playing Bingo time faded and the kids fell asleep.
We finally got them and all their stuff (or so we thought) together and drag them to the car crying and in a not so good mood. I am hoping we get home fast because its now almost midnight and I am oh so tired. Get on 59 and think heck yeah, we are almost there and then I see brake lights, not one or two but hundreds. Traffic is sitting still moving inches every ten mins. Turns out they had the entire freeway blocked off for an accident and were making everyone on the freeway exit onto the feeder. We sat in the freezing car (did mention I have no heat in my car) for an hour. While waiting I suddenly have to go pee like 10 mins into the wait. I turn on the radio so I can keep my mind off of having to go. So now I am bouncing up and down jamming to the radio, trying not to pee on myself and I am sure I looked like a fool but I don’t care. Brayden is laughing at me the whole time, I am sure there were others as well but I don’t care! So we finally exit the freeway and I find a bathroom and its so disgusting. SO then I find another restroom and think woohoo finally. Then I remember I am wearing my I-wanna-look thinner- girdle and think oh crap. So now I am doing the potty dance trying to get it off which I do, then I am like oh crap, I had to have help putting it on, how I am gonna put it back on. So I do the best I can and half assed pull it up, and I know the attendant at the station was like didn’t she look thinner when she came in? Anyways, so now I am off the freeway and not really sure where to go to get home. I do a few turnarounds and end up back at the freeway, which has all of a sudden opened back up. Now my little potty adventure and getting turned around was only maybe 10 mins. I was so mad!
Now finally back on the freeway and almost home. Exit freeway and literally 1 mile from my house and theres a train. I mean really! So I go another way to go around the train and we are finally home. I jump out to go unlock the door before the kids start whining and I am greeted by the smell of gas. Well, apparently I left the oven on this morning, yeah I am so freaking bright! I am sure the gas company is gonna love me! We get the kids in their pjs and they are quickly back to sleep. I fall into bed and I am gone! I slept so hard I didn’t even hear when the landlord came over. He said he knocked for a while and not a soul heard him. We were all so tired.
We had a great Christmas, long but great. I was afraid the kids were going to be disappointed by their gifts but they weren’t. They were only sad they didn’t get a puppy which is fine because I am working on that. They were excited they got to have three Christmas’s in one day. They had a great time with all the family. And they are even more excited to find out they get another Christmas next weekend with my mom and Danno. I will never forget this Christmas, even though no one got some fancy gizmo or expensive gift I think my kids understand that Christmas isn’t all about gifts, its about family. I wanna leave you with this an exact quote from my oldest, “Thanks Mom, we are so lucky we got to have 3 Christmas’s and see all our family in one day and even luckier we get to do it again with Nana. Because some kids don’t even get one Christmas. I love you, Mom.” ***I know you can’t see me but I am tearing up!!***