Saturday, August 6, 2011

I did what??!!!???

So after a long very hot exhausting day we are home. Anyone who knows what Texas heat knows how hot it is and on top of it we are on the Metro so everything takes twice as long. Today we had a million things today to finish getting the kids ready for school. We left out house at 7:30 this morning and got home at about 6:30ish... We got the kids school supplies and went hunting for shoes. We visited several stores trying to get the best deal and in the process something happened today that has NEVER happened to me. I lost one my kids. Yes I feel terrible and very ashamed. We were in HEB and thought everyone walked out with us and proceeded to another store. We got in the other store and realized he wasn't there! I was freaking out! I was about to start balling. I went up and down the aisles, asking people if they had seen him. I got lucky and a stocker happened to notice him and told me he had just saw him. I went the way he said he went and was about to start freaking out! Then he found him!! I have never been so scared in all my life and felt terrible at the same time. He wasn't crying or anything was just looking for us. I thanked the stocker and scooped him up. He said he was playing with a car and looked up and we were gone. I have had 5 kids for over 4 years now and I lost one, I feel terrible but I know things happen but I still feel bad. We normally have a buddy system and everyone has a buddy but we were hot and tired. Needless to say we will be implementing the system again from now on.. Other than losing my kid today and nearly sweating to death it was a good day. The kids are all ready for school! Only 2 weeks til school starts!
On another note things in our life and getting better and I am thanking God, I see the sun through the clouds. Even though its still pretty cloudy I see a sunny day on the horizon!(As long as I don't lose any more kids!)

Thursday, July 28, 2011

Mommy of Five??

I recently came across a few pages from an old journal of mine from when I was just a mommy of three, soon to be five and even tidbits after the twins were born. I have chosen to share them to maybe allow you to absorb the idea of five kids and how I became able to do it..:) I also have a post dated today so you can see how different they are now. I hope you enjoy ! Please excuse some have dates and some do not and some make lil or no sense..

Sept 2006---Although it hasn't been confirmed I know I am having twins, here at 21 weeks I can feel more than one baby moving and its such a weird feeling and I am HUGE already. Had a lady comment I must be due soon, yea I wish!! Deion's enjoying school but kinda struggling hope it gets better for him. DJ is almost completely potty trained and Brayden is walking and jibber jabbing a lot..too tired..night

October 31--Tonight was Booky's first Halloween and he was a handsome lil Jack o' Lantern. He didn't really do much but ride in the stroller but he looked so cute. We couldn't paint his face cause it all broken out again..I hope we soon find out whats going on with his face...The boys loved getting candy.. I walked a lot and started having contractions, its way to early for baby or babies...

November 11- Well after a late night trip to ER, its been confirmed I am having twins!! They even said maybe triplets!! I was like ugh no!! But they think its just twins. I literally balled my eyes out when they told me.We know for sure ones a girl (yah) but couldn't tell about the other. I am assuming that the others a girl as well. Girls clothes here I come!! On another note I am 28 weeks to day and am having twins and scared to death!! I already have 3 very rambunctious boys( one of which is not even one year old yet) how on Earth am I going to take care of 2 more!! Two newborns without any help?
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!
Called mom and told her, thought she was going to have a heart attack, I hope not, I am going to need her around when these babies are born.

December 9- Today was the boys birthday party Deion made 7 and Brayden turned 1..Hard to believe. Booky loved digging into his cake, he had cake everywhere and Deion loved all his gifts. Had a great turnout...
On another note, got some baby girl stuff sure hope both these babies are girls!! Have two car seats and tons of blankets! Still need some things but hope to have them before they are born. With twins you never know when they will come either. Still scared to death but I know I can do this, well maybe..lol

December 19-- Well home from the hospital with NO babies :( it hurts my heart to be at home without my babies. They were born on the 14th after I went into preterm labor and started hemorraging so had to have an emergency c section (AlONE)and asleep I wasn't even awake to hear my babies first cry-- Baby B ( Marissa Elizabeth Lewis) born at 7:12 am weighed 5lbs 6 ozs went automatically to NICU, she had trouble with her breathing. Baby A ( Mariah Dachelle Lewis) also born at 7:12 am weighed 5lbs 10 ozs went to well baby nursery, then to me for a about 15 min when I discovered blood in her diaper so she was taken to NICU. They think she either swallowed my blood in utero or she has bleeding in her stomach. Every time they feed her she has more blood in her diaper. Marissa is on a nasal pap and is being given milk thru a tube in her nose :( Mariah isn't able to have milk , they try to giver some then stop. I cant hold her because she under the billi lights and doesn't want you to touch her anyways, poor thing has been stuck and prodded on and cant be loved on by her mommy. I came home a few days ago and have been going to the hospital as much as I can. Mom went home so I am with the boys during the day. I cant describe the pain I felt when I left the hospital. Standing outside the NICU doors balling my eyes out, knowing if I had something different my girls would be going home with me instead being stuck here without their mommy. I hope they come home soon. Its almost Christmas I want them home for it, the boys havent even seen them except a couple of pictures....too tired and sad to write more..

December 23--NICU says Marissa passed her car seat test so she can come home!! YEAH!! I hope she gets to visit her sister before she leaves. They have been separated since birth..happy but still sad that Mariah will still be there!! Hopefully soon she will be able to come home..

December 25--Merry Christmas!! And a great one it was Mariah came home today!! We had Christmas at Ms Jennies and went by and picked her up on the way! So glad to have both my babies home!! Now the fun begins!



January ???--Don't ask me what the day is cause I have no idea! Life with 3 with soooo easy compared to now. The twins are good babies but there are 2 of them and one of me.. But I have figured out a system to feed both of them at the same time. Daniel had to go back to work right after Christmas so its me and 5 kids..Fun... Things aren't that bad though..They are newborns so they eat, sleep and poop, not much else. The boys are being great lil helpers and love their sisters. Booky has been a bit jealous but its to be expected I mean hes only 1 now so I knew it would happen. School starts in a few days so my big helper wont be around so then things might get a little crazy.


February 2007-- Well life has been busy but so worth it!! The girls are growing so fast. They are great lil eaters and wonderful sleepers!! They sleep all night together! We had bought them separate beds but they seem restless alone so we put it back together. Things around have been chaotic but I realize that's our life now, so we have to adapt to it!! Even with 3 lil ones running around and twin infants I still somehow manage to do laundry, cook meals, go to the grocery store, and still maintain my sanity (well kinda). I will in no way say its easy but its not that difficult once you develop a routine and a schedule. and lists!! Without lists I would be lost!! I know my tiny lil house may not be spotless and have laundry all over the couch all the time but my kids are fed and bathed and happy and that's all that matters....


July 26 2011--Wow it has been a long time since then. Those days seemed to be like yesterday even though it has been 4 years. In December my babies will be 5 years old. Life now is sooooo much different than then. Back then it was so easy. Babies eat, sleep, and poop basically. But now they walk, talk, fight, and cause all kinds of chaos! But I wouldn't change it for the world! Although we do have a chaotic life full of chaos, tons of laundry, an amazing amount of food and some knock down drag outs, we are surviving. The kids are older so they are able to help and all have chores, and it helps but sometimes hey dont wanna do them. The girls will be starting school this year and i just wanna cry. Time has flew by sooo fast!

Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Summertime

We have tried to keep the kids as busy as possible but its difficult when you have NO money for anything. So we try to do any and everything that is free.. We have been to the park numerous times, had million picnics, play in the splashpads, been to the pool, zoo, the library a million times and even the circus.. We have played outside, played basketball at our local park. We have made cupcakes, cookies, ice cream sundaes, and pizzas. We have went to a great pool called Noah's Ark and wish we could go more its reasonably priced, but we just don't have the funds now.
We went to the Rainbow on the Green at Discovery Green, and I thought it it would be a lil weird/odd to have to explain things to the kids. Rainbow on the Green was a concert opening Pride weekend here in Houston. I want my children to be accepting of all, whether they are gay, straight, fat, skinny, black or white, or heck even green, lol. It was a great expereince and I didnt have to explain anything, but if I had to I would have said to them people love who they love. :)
We went to family member house for a BBQ a few days before the 4th and they had a awesome waterslide. The kids and even grown ups had a blast. I haven't had such a good time in a while and the kids loved having mommy sliding with them. It was great to be able to visit with our family and have a great time!
The 4th of July we spent at home and bbqed and had a few family members and neighbors over and had a great food and great laughs and a heck of a good time. Although we may have had a lil too much to drink we had a great time!
We have became very frequent members to the library. We have one right here by our house so we go there a least once a week and also the big library downtown at least once a week. The kids have done crafts, been to movie night, and been to a few programs at the library. Not to mention reading so many books! They earned 2 free books, free Astros tickets and even free tickets to the circus!
We took the kids to the circus on Sunday to redeem their tickets they had earned. It was great and they loved it. We arrived early and were able to see the animals and meet some of the performers and see them up close before the show started. We went last year as well and this years show was totally different! I enjoyed it as much as the kids did and hope to go back again next year.
Summer is not quite over but we are quickly running out of ideas and cheap things to do. School starts in less than a month so I hope it flies by!!

Monday, May 23, 2011

Summer FUN


I got this great idea from a friend and I am posting this on our fridge as soon as I get home!! (If I ever get home, yes we are still in hospital)...Enjoy!!

Monday, May 16, 2011

Ahhhh!!! Appendicitis!!!

First off, let me say I fell very guilty about my kid being so sick for so long and not even realizing it. The doctors reassured me I couldn't have done anything more even I had brought him in on Monday or Tuesday the result would have been the same. I had a thought in the back of my mind he was sicker than he let on but I didn't want to believe that, from now on I will trust my instinct.
So DJ had been sick for about a week. He was sent home from school on Monday for vomiting and stayed home on Tuesday. Went back to school on Wednesday without fever or vomiting, he still claimed his stomach hurt. I kinda blew it off, thinking it just a bug. Well Friday after school he looked terrible, his eyes looked sunk in, he was pale and was still complaining. So off to the ER we went. We didn't have to wait long. We were triaged pretty quickly and sent to ultrasound. In ultrasound I knew something was up because it was taking forever and the ultrasound tech had her boss come in and take more pics. After ultrasound we were informed he had a perforated appendix and he would need surgery. They said it would be the next day after he had some fluids and antibiotics. We were given a room and settled in. Not ten minutes after we were asleep, they came in to take him to surgery, guess he was sicker than we thought.
Surgery took about an hour, was in recovery for almost 2 hrs due to his bp being very low and his oxygen stats. He was given meds and then stabilized. We then were able to finally rest. It had been almost 24 hrs we had been up.
We slept a few hours then he had to go to the restroom and we were awake all day. He was in pain, but got up and moved around. That night we slept much better. Sunday he was feeling much better but still was in quite a bit of pain. Also he was getting more and more upset about not being able to eat food. He had been on liquid diet. Well today was the best day by far. He was able to go off the IV fluids, moved around much better and best yet--he was able to eat REAL FOOD for dinner. Never seen a kid so happy, well except when he got to eat a popsicle for breakfast. We are hoping tomorrow we will be able to get outta here. He is definitely is tired of being here. He misses the animals and his siblings (whether he admits that or not)! I really miss my other kids and I know they miss me. Also tomorrow is mine and the husbands anniversary (8 years together, married 3) so I would like to be home with him. I am sure my house is a disaster and my mom who came down to help wants to go home. I am sure. My household is chaos to many, and my mom only had one kid so it is a but overwhelming and LOUD! LOL... I want thank everyone for all the well wishes and concerns,my mom for coming down and helping with everything.
I have taken some pics during our lil visit and will post them here!!

Deion sleeping in waiting room while DJ was in surgery


DJ after surgery


The view from his room


In playroom reading a book


Sunday-feeling better (notice the IV in each hand :( )


Monday-him and Troy Aikman -lol



Monday -Trip to the library-

Sunday, May 1, 2011

Take for granted...

There are so many things people take for granted everyday and don't realize how'd their life would be if certain things weren't the way they have always been. I, for one have learned my lesson.. I too have been one of the many who has taken so much for granted.
Financial Stability- The job that my husband had for 11 years..we took for granted cause in one day it was gone.
Transportation- The vehicle I had been driving around for the past year, although it was a hoopty, it got me and the kids where we needed to go. You never realize how hard life will be without a car. Fortunately, we do live in Houston and have use of Metro but its not the same AT ALL..
Friendships- The bestest friend in the world, who I miss dearly. Have seen in 6 mths. Never realize how much you'd miss being able to pick up the phone and call her when something/anything happens or just because..How much you miss hanging out even if it is a trip to grocery store.(lol) I miss having a best friend.
Your health- I have been sick for what seems like forever. You never realize how much you cant accomplish when you are sick as a dog. And being a mom to five, u really don't get a sick day.
I know there are so many more things I take for granted but wanted to touch on the few right of the top of my head tonight.. Just remember everything in life is a gift and we shouldn't take anything for granted..

Saturday, April 9, 2011

I am RICH!!

Yep you read it right, I am so freaking rich!! Rich, what you ask, no I didn't win the lottery... I sat down to write about all the freaking stress in my life, when I heard a song playing and realized my life isn't all that bad. Sure we have some stresses but who doesn't? We have a roof over our head, food in our bellies, and kids have clothes to wear. My kids are always wearing big ole smiles (unless you're telling them to do chores) and laugh all the time. Sure we don't live in a great big house and we don't even have a car at this time, but heck the kids love the bike rides. And I have even lost some weight!!
So instead of complaining I am celebrating!!! Posting pics of my the joys in my life and the constant reminders of how "rich" I am really am!!!






Friday, March 25, 2011

Team Booky




Before I had my youngest son I knew of food allergies but had never even knew anyone with food allergies. We didn't find out he had food allergies until he was over a year old. He was breastfeed for the first 2 and half months exclusively. When we finally started him on formula he started having terrible rashes on his face, stomach, elbows, and knees. I took him to the doctor and she said simply was baby acne and that it would go away. But it didn't. As he got older we saw his races get worse and worse. His face look like raw hamburger meat at times. He would incessantly scratch and scratch. We tried creams and everything. We went back to doctor she said it was simply a rash and would go away. Well, fast forward til he was a lil over a year old. We began noticing that after eating certain foods he would become violently ill. He would have projectile vomit and terrible diarrhea. It was only then did I realize something was wrong. We had also made a few trips to the ER when he would seem to not be breathing right and would almost be gasping for air, but by the time we would get to ER and be seen, he would be ok. I swear they thought I was crazy...

So I finally had a not so nice discussion with my doctor and she FINALLY referred us to an allergy and immunology doctor. So after waiting six months for an appointment, we finally find out that our son has food allergies that are potentially life threatening, as well as eczema, and asthma. We are advised on how to adapt our lifestyle to his needs and that this will probably be a lifelong diagnosis for him. We were taught how to administer meds, although in a jam I am not sure Dad would be able to jam a inch long needle into said son's thigh, but I know I will if it ever comes to it.

Adapting to a lifestyle for a child with food allergies seems very difficult to many, and to me as well at first. But we have figured it out, we just do things differently than most. we don't have peanut butter, nuts or anything like that in our house. We do have eggs, he can eat them as long as they are cooked into something, like a cake or cookies, but not boiled eggs. We still have our big family breakfast on Sunday mornings he just doesn't get eggs.

We have also drilled all five of our kids as to what their brother can and can't have. He will ask if someone gives him something before he even takes it, if it has nuts. He refuses to eat anything with eggs in it, potato salad, mayonnaise, etc. He also has a necklace he wears to let everyone know he has food allergies.

In our home and around family he is safe, but I am scared to death to send him to school next year. I have seen several stories lately of kids older than him coming in contact with nuts and stop breathing, and even ending up in comas. I know its my job as a parent to educate my child as to what he can and can't eat and I am not worried about him, its others. I mean he will be in Kindergarten and not all children know about food allergies. I will notify whoever I have to notify about his allergies and pray everyday when I send him to school that some kid doesn't eat a pb&j for lunch and then wanna play with him. We haven't had any major attacks but there's always a chance.

He was retested late last year to determine if had outgrown any of his allergies.
They did a skin test for eggs, because they really wanted him to have a flu shot, but the results were fast and huge, itchy, welts on my baby's back only seconds after having the eggs applied to his skin. (This reminds me of an incident when he was about three, an egg had fallen out of the fridge door onto the floor and he attempted to pick it up. After I rushed over to stop him, I quickly washed him up.In only the few minutes it took me to wash his hands,his entire face was swollen. His eyes were almost swollen shut. Scared me to death!! Benadryl was given and he was fine later. This also happened when he had tubes put in his ears and had an ear pit removed. He had anesthesia and I didn't even recognize him when he came out of surgery.) We were informed that he may never outgrow these allergies. But there's always hope and always may be a cure so to speak.

Last year I walked with FAAN (The Food Allergy and Anaphylaxis Network) here in Houston and although it liked to have killed me, it was terribly hot and humid, I will be doing it again this year!! I walk in hope that one day there will be a cure so to speak and that more research can be done, so if not my child can be healed of this maybe other children can be spared... Here's my team info for this years walk if you'd like to join me to walk or donate. Team Booky (his nickname) ...

http://www.foodallergywalk.org/site/TR?team_id=63470&fr_id=1954&pg=team

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Yummy Dinner / Product Review, sorta.... :)

I recently received my party pack from House Party. I had won the Philadelphia Cooking Creme Party. I had already tried a couple of the flavors but tonight I used the Sante Fe blend to make enchiladas... Can you say yummy? The cooking creme itself tastes wonderful! I used the recipe on the back of the container except I used ground chicken instead of shredded chicken and also used Rotel tomatoes instead of regular diced tomatoes, and also used wheat tortillas. And multiplied everything times 2 (cause you know there's lots of us.) It was fantastic!! Made two pans and they at them all.. No leftovers.. The cooking creme by itself tasted wonderful by itself!! And this week its on sale at Krogers, so its a double plus yummy and cheap!! Hope you try it!! Let me know if you would like a coupon I have plenty!!

I have included some pics!!


The Cooking Creme



Before I put it the oven (naked-hehe without cheese and cooking creme on top)



The Final Product---SO YUMMY!!

Saturday, March 19, 2011

Thursday, March 10, 2011

A Tech-cation!!!


Yea I made up a word but I am planning on taking a vacation from technology. Well only really because I am going to the middle of nowhere...hahaha..The kids and I are going to visit my mom for 4-5 days, while they are on Spring Break. My mom lives in the middle of the east Texas woods.. I love it there..The only draw back no wifi and my cell has NO service there!! My mom does have internet at her house but its only dial up and super slow. And I am just going to enjoy my brief time away from all the stress in my life. Sure I will know It will still be here when I get back but I need a break. The kids love it there cause they can run and play outside and all that. I love it cause I grew up in the country and love the outdoors, and the peacefulness.

I am sure I will still be writing to my blog just wont be able to post until I get back.. I will post pics too when we get back!!!

Hope everyone has a safe and funnnnnnn Spring Break!!!

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Really???

I am watching TLC and the show "Outrageous Kid Parties" comes on and I am just in awe...How in the hell can you spend $10,000+ on an 8 year old's birthday party?? Especially when you dont have that kind of money?? Really? I mean what are going to do next year and the next?? I am all for making a memorable birthday for your kids but ten grand on an eight year old?? I know many families go all out on Sweet Sixteen parties but an 8 year old? This woman went crazy, a limo ride, a $1500 makeover, red carpet,fireworks, rides, and a $2500 cake just is some of the few things she spent money on??? If you give your child everything she wants at eight what is that teaching her? Because it is going to get worse as she gets older? And this woman didnt even tell her husband how much she was spending?? She is going to be in some major trouble wither her man and her credit is going to be all jacked up for and 8 year old's birthday party? I mean really???

Monday, March 7, 2011

Bear

Wondering why the weird title for a blog? My nickname given to me by my dad. Almost a year ago my dad passed away. He had throat cancer..I hadn't seen my dad in over a year when he died. I am not sure if I can ever get over the guilt I feel. I did not grow up with my dad. I did not meet him until my 8th grade graduation, and even then it was only for a few mins. When I turned 16 I decided that I wanted to know him. My dad and I had a strained relationship, but when it was good it was good. He didn't always agree with my choices in life and he was not ashamed to tell me.Hmmm now I know where I get that from... My dad was a good man, he worked his butt off. My dad served in the Vietnam war which I never even knew til he passed. He never talked about it. I know that he was in the Marine Corps but never knew he was a radio man in the Vietnam War. Makes me so proud....Had to stop typing because the tears are coming now....

I know we didn't get along all that great he loved my kids..And I hate that hes not around to see them grow up, even though I know hes still watching over them....He was my kids only grandpa as my husband's dad passed away before we met.


I feel such guilt as I was not there to take care of him. After all I am his grown daughter I should have done something. The last time I saw my dad he had just had his trachea tube put in and was hard to recognize him. He told me that he didn't want me to see him like that....And I took it at face value and never went back...I should have went back, I should have stepped up and taken care of my dad, not relied on others. And don't get my wrong I know my aunts and all the people who took care of him did a great job, I just wish now I had done more.....I know he has probably forgiven me but when will I forgive myself??


Not sure I ever will but will always remember and never forget....I will think you when I see an oil derrick as you were a roughneck for so long. I will think of you when I watch NASCAR and root for Dale Earhandt Jr. I will think of you whenever I see a Marine who is proudly serving our country. I will think of you whenever I am sitting by a bonfire just doing nothing. I will think of you forever and always...I love you daddy!!!
Published with Blogger-droid v1.6.7

How am I supposed to do this??

So my life has basically been in the crapper for the past year or so, progressively just getting worse and worse...I am not sure I can take anymore... In the past year I have lost my dad (I feel so insanely guilty, that I didnt see him or even help him when he needed me), had an apt flooded, my vehicle almost stolen, my vehicle broke down, refrigerator went out, our income tax refund was lost, and then top it all off, my husband lost his job two weeks ago. YEA, I know that they say God doesn't give you more than you can handle but really???

So my life is chaos to begin with because of the kids rambunctious kids I have but now I have to deal with the stress of my husband not having a job. He worked at his job for 13 years!!! Yea they let him go because he was ill and had miss a few days. They claim he had excessive absecnces..whatever...My husband has worked since he was 16 and has never NOT had a job. He is struggling everyday, he is looking for a new job everyday, but the stress of not being the bread winner is getting to him. I tell him we have savings we are good, not to worry. Things will work out but I know thats not really helping.. His stress is rubbing off onto the kids and me. He snaps at stuff that before never bothered him and I am not sure how much more of this I can take...

AND then I applied for one job, before he lost his job, and I already had an interview. I should know by this week if I get the job. But this does not make him happy. He says I am not going to work and he sit at home. I know its a pride thing, but money is money. As long as the bills get paid who cares who makes it??

My life is just a HUGE ball of stress....ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...I am relying on this blog to express my feelings as my best friend (forever) and other friends are MIA. I have no one to talk, I am just fed up....

I am looking for jobs out of the Houston area as there nothing here in Houston for us anymore, I feel. I would like to be closer to my mom.The kids miss her as do I. And we would be in the country!!

The kids and I are going to my mom's for Spring Break, I am hoping this will be a bit of a vacation for me even though the kids will be there....Just going to the country and get away for a week or soooo....Heres hoping I come back tan and stress free!!! :)

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Time Goes by SOOOO fast….







I was looking through pictures in my computer today trying to find a new background for home screen ( I change it weekly!) and I found the pictures of the girls when they were babies.
Awwww… I am tearing up….Its so hard to believe that my babies aren’t babies anymore. Yes I know they are fou,r but man where has the time gone…. It seems like only yesterday I was still trying to figure out how to feed both babies at the same time. Those times rushed by so fast.. I know that in all likelyhood I will not have anymore kids. And this is a bit sad to me, knowing that my babies are growing up so fast and it seems as it rushed by, that I didn’t cherish every single moment, good or bad with them. Maybe because I was simply too busy to realize it? I mean I did have 7 yr old, a 2 yr old, and an 11mth old when they were born. I was too busy with the bottle washing, diaper changing, and clothes washing/folding debacle to even being able to write down my baby’s firsts. I wasn’t able to write down the day the crawled, walked, or first tooth. Man now I feel like a terrible mom. I know I am not..that I was just too busy and they wont even care when they are older. But I am a lil sad to know that I will never carry another baby inside me..Only women can understand but its an awesome feeling knowing you’re growing a life inside you. If I had really thought when I could only waddle not walk anymore that I was done, man I would have cherished those moments even more. I know I am rambling but there are a few friends that are preggers an a few that are due soon. (I am a lil jealous!!) Just want yall to enjoy whatever time you have left with baby in-utero and even more when baby is born. The saying time flies when you’re having fun is no joke. Enjoy every moment good and bad!!

I am including my favorite pics of my babies….to show how darn cute they are…

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Brighten my day!!




Leave it to my sweet lil DJ to make my day. I just had to share!!

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Go ME!!!!!!!!!!!!


I usually dont post about my coupon savings but just had to today!! I was so proud of myself!!

I got all this for $9.44!!


Go Me! Go Me!

And just in case you cant see it all;

5 tubes of toothpaste- 2 Colgate and 3 Crest
2 cans of Skintimate shave gel
1 bottle of Suave detangling spray
1 bag of Friskies cat food
1bag of Chef Micheals dog food

Don't Judge a Book By Its Cover!!!

So, I am at the store with my kids and I notice an older woman staring at me. I don’t find it strange because I am used to it. Shoot I have 5 kids kinda hard no to stare. But anyways I usually just smile and go on about my way. Well I am waiting in the check out line and she gets behind me and asked if the kids were mine. I simply replied yes. She gave me the dirtiest look ever. I was like what on earth? I just kept my comments to myself cause after all the kids are right here. So I try to continue checking out ignoring her still staring.
A lil bit later as I am finishing checking out another chick walks up to her and they begin talking and not quietly either. I quote this cause its so absurdly retarded. “ I can’t believe that anyone would allow her to have kids with those piercing and tattoos. She should be ashamed of herself. Just tacky and nasty. Her poor kids.” and so on…. I was in total shock.. Yea I have a couple piercing and some tats but how I the world does this affect me raising my children? I was just astounded how anyone can pass judgment on me because of some piercing and tattoos.( and btw she could only see one tat, not the other five I have) So that’s my rant for the day I am just appalled that people are still judging people by their covers.

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Baby Fever NO MORE!!!

So this is a quick follow up to my baby fever post.

So we have a new puppy, right? Yeah he has made me sooo thankful that I don’t have a newborn right now. We are in the process of potty training and crate training him. And let me tell u he is up every three hours howling and crying cause he needs to go out. Make no mistake I am thankful he has gotten it so fast but its very irritating! As soon as I get to snoozing so blissfully, he starts up again! The husband says its like having a newborn and I replied no its not, at least with a newborn you can change the diaper, and pop a boob in its mouth and go back to sleep! But actually its very similar and I am happy for all my friends who are preggers or have newborns(I will come and spoil yours) but so thankful all 5 of my kids are bottle and diaper free!!

Sunday, January 16, 2011

Getting skinny, the old fashioned way…





Well, I wont say skinny cause I haven’t been skinny since like the 3rd grade! I just wanna be comfortable in my own body. I wanna be able to shop in any store I walk in. And I am doing it the old fashioned way, sweat, and determination ---- no diet pills, no surgeries, no fake and take meals, just plain old hard work combined with good food in moderation. I already eat loads of veggies but tend to eat too many sweets. I also know that I drink way toooooo many sodas and that’s something I am working on also. I have quit smoking and that set me back a few weeks but I am doing great now. I have lost almost ten pounds in the past two weeks. And most of that is just by controlling what I eat. I do yoga everyday and do about 100 crunches and some lite cardio.
This week I am going to begin walking again and hope to get back to at least 3 miles a day. I am doing the March for Babies again this year and this year its 5 miles so I want to increase my miles over the next few weeks. I hope to begin jogging/running again also. But I must start with baby steps cause Lord knows I can’t run now. Its going to be hard but I know I can do it and I will do it! I do not have a goal weight just will know when I get to where I wanna be and this wont be just something for now to lose weight this will be a life change for me!! I wanna live a long and healthy life and the only way I can do it is the old fashioned way!!! Hard work and determination!!

Friday, January 14, 2011

My hand..

My hand…….


So many of you know that there is something wrong with my hand. What, I don’t know yet, but will share when I return home from the ER to have xrays. And before you ask what I did to it, I did something stupid. Surprise, surprise and I really hurt my hand. I thought maybe I had just bruised it and thought my pinkie was broke too but I don’t think the finger is broken but I do believe something in my hand/knuckle region is. I have waited it out, well kind of I have a splint on my pinkie finger and its taped to my ring finger.(That’s what my nurse said to do, Thanks MOM!) But I still can’t make a fist or put my pinkie all the way down, and its still swollen and even black now. So later today I am taking my butt to the ER to have it x-rayed and pray I don’t need a cast as my stupid actions messed up my right hand. And yes I am predominately right handed. I can write with the left and have been able to forever, but theres just some things I cant do with my left. So wish me luck and lets hope my stupid actions don’t cause me to have a cast, or worse…………

The School pick up line….

I HATE the school drop off and pick up line at my kids school. I purposely pick them up later sometimes so I don’t have to sit in it. I have never seen such inconsiderate, rude hussies in my life. (Yes I am just that mean) **see other post** I mean I consider myself to be semi nice when it comes to the line. I am not in a hurry as my kids arent going anywhere and neither will u if speed up in front of me. Wow u got one car ahead of me and we are sitting still. And now your radio is so loud I can hear it my car, and you have kids in there??
I also hate that the person in front of me is texting and scooting, yes I say scooting cause we aint moving really, just inching forward. And then when the line does move she putting on her makeup or texting. Even know there is this big ass sign that says no cell phone use!! Or picking your nose in the line, really? you’re not invisible!! Or cleaning out your car, really??
And your probably wondering why the rant today? Well I havent had any sleep literally none. I never actually went to sleep last night. Tossed and turned but never slept . I was taking my kids to school this morning and some dumb ass lady who doesn’t seem to know how to read almost hits me because she made an illegal turn and then has the nerve to flip me off with her and my kids right there. What a class act you are. I know I have cursed like a sailor in this post but it’s the no sleep thing and I turn into a different not very nice b*&#% I haven’t had any sleep.

I am a big ole meanie......

So I think I am slowly becoming that lady that lives on your block who everyone hates because she’s so damn mean. Either that or my socialization skills are becoming non existent. I am getting to where I don’t like people, not all people, well most people in general. Mainly people I don’t even know. Yea, I know I am a weirdo. But in the past 4 mths I haven’t been out of the house except a run to the grocery store and for a few holiday celebrations. I have yet to get dressed this week and its Friday. I just wear my pjs everyday, all day ( I do shower and change the Pjs on a daily basis) . I get pissed when people who don’t belong in my yard are in it. I went off on a dude who accidentally blocked my driveway. And don’t even get me started on the school drop off and pick up line..OMG.. Its like, I all of a sudden have people rage. Random people just irritate me for some dumbass reasons too. I think I am suffering from lack of socialization? I only see the husband and the kids everyday, that’s it no one else. I need to get dressed and get my ass out of this house, but no where the heck am I gonna go???

Thursday, January 13, 2011

New Car??

Well I can't really say car as we all won't fit into a car. I am looking for a new vehicle, not a brand new cause thats not in the stars for right now. I am contemplating on whether to get another minivan, a suburban, or a SUV. I have to be able to seat 7 so we can all fit, have ac and heat and get great gas mileage. My van that we have now is just simply not cutting it anymore. Its always something with it. Right now I am lucky if it starts every morning. The radio doesnt work, neither does the ac or the heat. Not the defrosters either!! The blinkers work when they wanna. The brake light on one side constantly stays on and the other despite me changing it 3 times keeps blowing out. (thats the reason why I got a ticket the other day) I had thought of trying to fix all thats wrong but man thats a lot of money on a car thats 15 years old. So I am on the hunt! I really want a suburban cause they have tons of room but take major gas. I am thinking I am going to have go just try them out and see what fits us best!! Wish me luck!


If any of you have a great vehicle that you would recommend let me know!!!

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

March for Babies!!!!!


Mariah at 1 day old in NICU


Marissa at 1 day old in NICU

My girls were born as preemies at only 35 weeks, which is great for twins, but they still had to stay in the NICU for almost two weeks. They had a few problems and I know without the support of the March for Babies and the research that the March for Babies provides that we might not have been as lucky to bring home two beautiful baby girls. So I am asking you to please support my walk.

Yes its still many days away, but why wait to spread the word? March for Babies is coming, May 1, 2011 @Robertson Stadium, here in Houston @9 am. This year the walk will be five miles instead of the three from last year. Its cool I can so do it!! Please either make a donation or heck even join the HoustonAreaMommies.com team and you can do it too!!!


For anyone who doesnt know about the March for Babies here's a brief description:

Every day, thousands of babies are born too soon, too small and often very sick. I'm walking in March for Babies because I want to do something about this. And I need your help.The mission of March of Dimes is to improve the health of babies by preventing birth defects, premature birth, and infant mortality.


Your gift will support March of Dimes research and programs that help moms have full-term pregnancies and babies begin healthy lives. And it will be used to bring comfort and information to families with a baby in newborn intensive care.


Making a secure donation is easy: just click the 'donate now' button on this page. Thank you for helping me give all babies a healthy start!


">

Baby fever……………..





Yes that’s the title, no MOM, I am not pregnant nor I am going to be anytime soon. But OMG I so have baby fever!! I know I don’t need anymore kids but I am having that yearning for one. It seems like everywhere I turn someone’s pregnant or just had a baby. I don’t know if its because it has been over 4 years since I had a baby/babies, or if its just me wanting another baby! The cute lil clothes I see at the store, the cool new toys they have nowadays for the lil ones, just make me wanna pop one out.I loved being pregnant (except not so much with the twins). Don’t be alarmed I am not getting pregnant anytime soon. And I know its not financially responsible to have anymore kids, nor is it physically responsible. I would be putting my health at risk and that wouldn’t be fair to my wonderful kiddos. I guess I am just gonna have to find a lil baby to love and spoil, then send it back home. I know that I am done with babies until I become a grandma, and lets hope that’s a looooooooooooong time from now!

HAPPY NEW YEAR'S!!!!!!!!

So its 2011 and I can’t believe it. Where does time go? It goes by so fast!!I have decided to write my new years resolutions down hoping maybe that this year I will actually stick to them this year!!


1. Of course, I wanna lose weight. I think everyone says this at least once in their lifetime but I am sticking by it!! I have begun watching my calorie intake and doing yoga and walking. I am really really going to do it this year!!


2. I am going to focus more on my education this year. I plan on attending school in the fall when all the kids are in school. I am thirty years old and I need to do something with my life other than just be a mom.

3. Begin saving for a house. \

4. Get right with God. I am not like Satan’s child or anything but I want to find a church home so that my children can learn about God.

5. Be an all around better person. I am the type of person who doesn’t take people’s crap and tells when I don’t like something. Well that’s hasn’t gone so well and it has affected some of my relationships. So I will try my darnedest to be a better person. Be nicer, kinder, and care more about others and their feelings.


There you have it, its not much but its things that I think, wait, I know I can focus on and follow through with this year!

Happy New Year everyone, hope it’s a great year for y’all!!

My Bucket List/a.k.a Life Goals




So many people I know have made so called bucket lists. Things they would like to do before they die and well this is mine but not really things I would like to do but things I AM going to do in the next 10 years!!

1. Run a marathon
2. Swim with dolphins
3. Skydive
4. Go on a road trip with some friends to anywhere
5. Go skinny dipping (when I get skinny)
6. Own a Lexus (don’t ask its been something I have said forever)
7. Go back to the Bahamas
8. Attend NASCAR race (I am a secret fan!)
9. See whales- in their natural habitat
10. Learn a martial art
11. Eat sushi (ok well at least bring myself to taste it)
12. Wear a size 8 (in clothes) comfortably!
13. Take my kids to Disney World
14. Play BINGO with old ladies J
15. Finish college with a degree
16. Own my own bakery
17. Send my kids to a great college!
18. Have a home that I am going to own one day!
19. Be debt free!
20.Go to Australia


The list is still growing and I will add to it as they come to mind. What's on your bucket list??

Meet Harley!!


Meet Harley, the new addition to our family. Yes I much be crazy to bring something else in this house that eats, poops, and pees everywhere. Like I really need something else? The kids have been begging for a dog and we have a yard now so thought it would be good for them.
Harley, named after my secret love of motorcycles, is an 8 week old Blue Heeler mix. Hes so lovable. He has quickly fit right in. He loves the kids runs and chases them and he likes the cats too. Although they aren't too keen on him, yet. Satan wants to play with him but just doesn't know yet. He's doing great with potty training. We are also crate training him and he's doing great. Goes right in and lays down and goes to sleep. He'll whine when he has to go to the bathroom but thats it!
So yea I am crazy but he's an adorable addition to our family. So now we are a family of ten, wow, that's hard to swallow; two grown ups, 5 kids, 2 kids, and now one little handsome lil guy!!

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Oh Christmas Tree, oh Christmas tree!!

So today is the day after Christmas and we didn’t get up till eleven o’clock today, even the kids. That should tell you a lot since my kids are normally up at six, seven if your lucky every morning. Our Christmas was much better than I had expected.

Christmas eve was a long day. I spent the day baking and getting final stuff done for Christmas. Our tradition for Christmas eve is we go looking at Christmas lights and then they open one gift before bed. Well we get ready to go looking and its pouring. My defroster in my van is on the fritz so driving in the rain is not an option. So we didn’t get to go looking this year. I actually let the kids open 2 gifts this year. The little kids had pjs I wanted them to wear but the older kids didn’t. So I wanted the lil kids to have a toy to play with. Brayden opened his laptop which he loved until it didn’t work,even after we changed the batteries. So I must take that back. The kids refused to go to sleep once they were in bed. They didn’t go to sleep til 1 a.m.! I was so tired but had to wait to do Santa so I had to wait for them to go sleep. I finally got in bed at 2 and died when I went to sleep.
As soon as I was sleeping oh so good the alarm went off at six, only 4 hrs of sleep and I hear kids already, so I get up and the kids go nuts because Santa had come!! Well they begin checking things out and begin opening the rest of the gifts under the tree whn all of a sudden the tree comes crashing down!! All we could do was laugh!!!
We all hurried around and got dressed and rushed around so we could be out the door at 8. We had to be at breakfast at my grandmas by 9. The weather was crudy kind of misty and cold all the way there but there was no traffic . We arrived their on time and had an awesome time with family we don’t see often enough.
After leaving Grandmas we made the trek to go visit the husbands fam. We make awesome time getting there and even arrive early. We had dinner. After dinner we did our gift exchange, we pulled names at Thanksgiving so we would only have to buy one gift. I got some awesome perfume!! After we did ours the kids opened their gifts. They loved them! After the gifts the kids went upstairs and played ping pong and watched tv. The grown ups played a game and then played a game of BINGO. While we were playing Bingo time faded and the kids fell asleep.
We finally got them and all their stuff (or so we thought) together and drag them to the car crying and in a not so good mood. I am hoping we get home fast because its now almost midnight and I am oh so tired. Get on 59 and think heck yeah, we are almost there and then I see brake lights, not one or two but hundreds. Traffic is sitting still moving inches every ten mins. Turns out they had the entire freeway blocked off for an accident and were making everyone on the freeway exit onto the feeder. We sat in the freezing car (did mention I have no heat in my car) for an hour. While waiting I suddenly have to go pee like 10 mins into the wait. I turn on the radio so I can keep my mind off of having to go. So now I am bouncing up and down jamming to the radio, trying not to pee on myself and I am sure I looked like a fool but I don’t care. Brayden is laughing at me the whole time, I am sure there were others as well but I don’t care! So we finally exit the freeway and I find a bathroom and its so disgusting. SO then I find another restroom and think woohoo finally. Then I remember I am wearing my I-wanna-look thinner- girdle and think oh crap. So now I am doing the potty dance trying to get it off which I do, then I am like oh crap, I had to have help putting it on, how I am gonna put it back on. So I do the best I can and half assed pull it up, and I know the attendant at the station was like didn’t she look thinner when she came in? Anyways, so now I am off the freeway and not really sure where to go to get home. I do a few turnarounds and end up back at the freeway, which has all of a sudden opened back up. Now my little potty adventure and getting turned around was only maybe 10 mins. I was so mad!
Now finally back on the freeway and almost home. Exit freeway and literally 1 mile from my house and theres a train. I mean really! So I go another way to go around the train and we are finally home. I jump out to go unlock the door before the kids start whining and I am greeted by the smell of gas. Well, apparently I left the oven on this morning, yeah I am so freaking bright! I am sure the gas company is gonna love me! We get the kids in their pjs and they are quickly back to sleep. I fall into bed and I am gone! I slept so hard I didn’t even hear when the landlord came over. He said he knocked for a while and not a soul heard him. We were all so tired.
We had a great Christmas, long but great. I was afraid the kids were going to be disappointed by their gifts but they weren’t. They were only sad they didn’t get a puppy which is fine because I am working on that. They were excited they got to have three Christmas’s in one day. They had a great time with all the family. And they are even more excited to find out they get another Christmas next weekend with my mom and Danno. I will never forget this Christmas, even though no one got some fancy gizmo or expensive gift I think my kids understand that Christmas isn’t all about gifts, its about family. I wanna leave you with this an exact quote from my oldest, “Thanks Mom, we are so lucky we got to have 3 Christmas’s and see all our family in one day and even luckier we get to do it again with Nana. Because some kids don’t even get one Christmas. I love you, Mom.” ***I know you can’t see me but I am tearing up!!***