Sunday, December 19, 2010

Sleigh bells ring, are ya listening?

So December is a very busy time of the year for our family and this year has been no different. Besides it being Christmas time, we have four of our five children’s birthdays in the month of December. Our house is chaos normally but this time of year is super duper chaos!
Our chaos began early this year as we had the kids party earlier than we normally do. Their birthdays are stair step, having one each week in December. We always just have one big party as its easier. This year was no different and I even did it earlier so it wouldn’t clash with any Christmas events, hoping for a great turnout. Planned the party a month ahead of time, invited guests, and made cute lil treat packages for everyone but only had 2 people show up. The kids didn’t seem to mind but I was a lil upset for them, but if they didn’t care why should I?
So birthday party out of the way but we still do a lil celebration on their actual birthday. They get to choose dinner and dessert of their liking. This year Deion chose meatloaf (his favorite), mashed potatoes and corn, and cookies and cream ice cream for dessert. The girls dinner a week later, was their favorite spaghetti and strawberry cupcakes for dessert. I am sure Booky’s next week will be hamburgers and fries and he has already said he wants rice crispy treats as his dessert. It’s not much but it’s a way of making feel all the more special on their birthdays!
The kids had their school parties today and I baked chocolate chip cookies for their classes. They had pizza, cupcakes, and tons of candy all day!! They came home all hyped up on sugar!! And why does school hav eto be out for two weeks?? Can u hear me screaming?? AHHHH-HHHH!!!
So it’s a week til Christmas!! This year has been a bit different than recent years as our recent move and all the drama that has occurred this year has taken a toll our checkbook. I had been very upset at not being able to give t the kids the gifts they ask for this year. And after my self imposed pity party, I realized that they already have much more than some kids do and want them to recognize that this year.
Although they may not get the high tech gizmos or fab-u-lous bicycle they asked for, but they do have a place to call home, clean clothes, and food in their bellies, and many don’t have that. And yea sure we don’t have live in biggest and greatest house, but its our home. They are fortunate to have both parents that are actually living in the same house and can celebrate with us. Heck yeah they are lucky, they get to celebrate with me!! Yeah, I got jokes, but I think we all take for granted how lucky we really are. I mean really think about it, there are thousands of homeless families ,more this year because of the economy and thousands of soldiers who aren’t at home to celebrate with their families. So yeah they may be a lil disappointed this year after “Santa” comes because he didn’t leave as many gifts this year but they will realize how lucky they really are. I will make this year special anyway I can. We have already baked and decorated cookies, made homemade Christmas cards and made an awesome graham cracker house (aka gingerbread house minus the gingerbread). Tomorrow I think we are going to our favorite park, Discovery Green, and look at Christmas lights and enjoy the park. I wish they could go ice skating but its just not in the budget. My kids don’t always get to do the greatest and best things but they know they are loved and cared for. And that’s all I want for Christmas for my kids to be happy!!

Merry Christmas to everyone and remember to hug your loved ones!!

Monday, November 29, 2010

My new oasis….aka the washateria

So I haven’t been to a washateria is like 5 years because we have always had a washer and dryer. Well in the new house we just moved into we don’t have washer dryer connections and had to put our washer and dryer in storage. So today I ventured my way to the closest washateria to my house. Its nice clean and huge. I even found a washer that holds up to eight loads of clothes at once so I only needed two washer. But I think this is something I will have to do alone because these kids are driving me batty already and the wash cycle isn’t even done. They have nothing to do and wanna spend money they don’t have on video games and crap out of the vending machines. I had a ton of clothes to wash today and that’s was only for a week!! I have a feeling the washateria and I are gonna be seeing each other at least twice a week. But I am thinking I can turn this semi negative into a positive. Besides my light bill being much smaller I can take this little bit of time to myself and bring a book and read. I think it’ll be good for me even though I hate lugging laundry to and from the car but its ok I need the exercise. So my new oasis and new “library” haha the washateria see ya later this week!!

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Giving Thanks!

Giving Thanks!

I have seen where some people are taking everyday to say what they are thankful for. I decided to write it all up at once.

Day 1 - Thankful to have see another year!
Day 2 - Thankful for such a great mom! She is a phenomenal woman! She was always there when I needed her growing up. She went back to school and became a nurse. I am so proud of her for all she has done. I know I didn’t turn out the way she would have wanted but she’s always there for me! I love you Mom!
Day 3 - Thankful for a place to call home. I hope to soon, well one day own a home!
Day 4 - Thankful for my son, Deion. He is such a great kid! He is an excellent athlete and is great in math! He is also a great artist! He draws some awesome pictures! He is gonna grow up and make me proud I know it!! He is also a great big brother to his siblings, even if they fight a lot!
Day 5 - Thankful for D.J. our little professor!! He’s such a great reader and loves to learn. He also loves to write. Hes always writing me the cutest little stories!! I am hoping he’s gonna be a doctor or something, well probably not a doctor since he can’t the sight of blood but I know he will do something great with his life!
Day 6 - Thankful for Brayden, yes even his lil bad self! He certainly a handful but I just can’t help but love him! He’s the middle child and some people say they are always the troublemakers! He has calmed down a bit and I am sure when he’s in school he will be calmer! He loves to learn and loves music and dancing! He’s gonna be my break dancer, rapper!
Day 7 - Thankful for Mariah, my munchkin /mommy’s baby. She is the oldest of the twins, even if it only a few seconds. Yes they were born in the same minute but she surely takes on the role of Big sister! She’s the boss lady of all them! Daniel says she’s a lot like me, which is fine by me. That only means she not gonna take anyone’s crap and be able to take care of herself. She’s loves to color and play-doh. She says when she grows up she wants to be a construction worker so she can drive a crane! That’s my girl!! Don’t ask me why, but I think it hilarious!!!
Day 8 - Thankful for Marissa! She’s daddy’s baby and such a princess! She’s is the quiet more reserved one. She’s the quietest of all them but don’t let that fool ya, if you mess with her she will take matters into her own hands!! She’s gonna be a veterinarian, I am sure because she just loves animals. Every stray dog she sees she wants to take it home!
Day 9 - Believe it or not I am thankful for my husband. Yes, we have had some rough times but have had many, many great ones as well. He accepts me for the way I am even when I am being a royal bitch and yes I can be! He loves me no matter how fat I am, if I have my hair fixed or not, and has blessed me with four beautiful kids. Also, when we met Deion had just turned 3 and he taken on the role of Dad. He didn’t have to but he has and I am so thankful that he loves him like he’s his own. We have been together for 8 years and been married for almost 3 years. It hasn’t always been the best times but we have overcame everything so far. Everyone has problems in a relationship and a marriage takes work, and I am willing to work for my family and my husband.
Day 10 - Thankful for all the people who have or are serving in out armed forces. Without them, our country wouldn’t be the same. My dad was a Marine, he served his country and that makes me proud! I also have several people in my family who have or are currently serving in the United States Navy. Thank you to all for what you have done for this great country!!
Day 11- Thankful for Heather, we have been friends for 20 years! And even though we have had some rough times we always seem to work it out and get through it all! All the late night creeping, the trips to H-town and Cleveland, through 7 kids between us, many men, and some wild times we have managed to stay friends. I don’t know how she tolerates me but she does and I am thankful for her even though I don’t tell her enough! She’s a great friend and a great mom! I hope we are friends for the rest of our lives!
Day 12 - Thankful for this nice big comfy bed I am about to sleep in!! J
Day 13 - Thankful for my great friends! I have many friends in my life but only a few “true” friends. And although I don’t get to see them or talk to them as much I’d like they know I am here for them and they are there for me as well. And even if they live only a few miles away or several hundred I am still glad to be able to call them my friends!
Day 15 - Thankful for chocolate!! I don’t know who actually came up with chocolate(something for me to Google) but I am glad they did. Nothing makes your terrible day better like some great chocolate. Or makes your cold day warmer like some hot chocolate!! Thanks!
Day 16 - Thankful to be healthy, overweight but healthy!!
Day 17 - Thankful for my van. Yes it may seem like a hoopty, clunker to some, but its mine! I own it. It gets me where I need to go and back and that’s all that matter to me!!
Day 18- Thankful for air conditioning!! Living in TX its something to be grateful for!! Even if its 49 when you wake up, its hot as heck by noon!!
Day 19 - Thankful to have known my dad. I didn’t know him until I was sixteen . There were many times when we butted heads but that’s because we are both ornery and stubborn but we can’t help it, it’s the Campbell blood. He taught me many things to do and also things not to do. You never realize how much someone means to you til they are gone. I wish I had spent more time with him especially when he was sick so I could learned more about him. I am grateful to have known him and thankful to know I will see him again one day.
Day 20 - Thankful for a nice cold drink. Would love to have one right about now! So when we going out ladies??

Day 21- Thankful for good old music. I am a music lover as I listen to all kinds of music. You can always throw on some pop/hip hop and get your booty shaking!! Always a great stress reliever!! Or put on some Beethoven or Bach and relax. Always soothes me! Or when you’re feeling snazzy throw on some Marvin Gaye or Al Green. Or on those days when your feeling a lil different slap on some country or even some great rock n roll!! I love that I can listen to whatever music I am in the mood for that day!

Day 22- Weird as it may I am thankful to have the ability to walk and be as mobile as I can. I think sometimes we all take advantage of the smallest things and to me being able to walk and do as I please is such a great thing to be thankful for. I know I am not in the best shape but I am a work in progress!

Day 23- To day I am SO thankful to be in a safe home and finally be done moving!! Now to unpack all the boxes and get settles in!!

Day 24- Today I am thankful for my kids kindred spirits. We saw a group of homeless people today under an overpass and the kids were all asking questions. I mean its an almost everyday thing we see but today they asked questions. “How do they eat thanksgiving dinner,” and “ How do they stay warm?” I tried to explain but they all were interrupting me. Mariah says, can you make them dinner and bring it to them? I know they would love your food?” and Brayden says “we can bring them some blankets!” I am so surprised that they are so loving and unjudging. This year I am going to find somewhere to volunteer and see about them helping because I am want them generous hearts to continue to grow!

Day 25- Today is Thanksgiving and I am thankful for great family and friends to celebrate with. Had a great day and despite several people missing from the table this year we know they were there in spirit .

Day 26- Thankful for late night deals on Thanksgiving Day so I didn’t have to do Black Friday today!!

Day 27- Thankful for Christmas lights!! They are so pretty and cant wait to take the kids to look at them. Ssshh its really for me and them!! I love them!!

Day 28- Thankful for my mom’s husband, Danny. I am so glad my mom found someone that she can love and loves her back. He is a great guy and treats my mom so great. They are like two peas in a pod. They have been together for almost ten years and I have never seen them fight! I guess what they say is true the thirs times a charm!! **wink, wink** I really do think Danny is a great guy and glad he’s in mine and my mom’s life!!

Day 29- Thankful for all the great authors out there. I get lost in my book sometimes and wish I could read more. You can journey anywhere in a book without having to leave the sofa. I love television and movies as well but a book is just so much more. More detail and you can even feel more emotion in a book.

Day 30- Today the final day of November but I am going to give thanks everyday!! I am most thankful for life as chaotic and weird and wild as it may be I am thankful for it. I am not the greatest person in the world but I do love my life and would change some things in it but I am thankful for what I do have. Because I know, it could much worse than it is and things always get better and the only way they get better is if you, yourself make them better and I am trying. So I love it and if no one else likes it, tough!! Its my life and I love it!! J

Monday, November 15, 2010

What are dreams made of?

I haven’t been sleeping well if any lately and when I do dream I have had some weird and even some scary ones. I mean when you wake up screaming its bad. I wonder where are they coming from? Is it from me being stressed and causing my brain to react from the stress?
I have been dreaming about several things and there are few that I actually can remember. There is one where I am talking to my dad, who passed away in July. I hadn’t seen my dad in a while before he passed and now I am having dreams of him telling me, everything’s going to be ok? I am not sure if it’s a dream almost of guilt? I was going to go see him the night before he died but wasn’t able to because we had to rush back to Houston to check on my husband’s grandma who was admitted to the hospital because she had stopped breathing. I saw pictures of him at his memorial service and he didn’t look like my dad the past few months of his life but in my dream he looks like his same ole self. All I can remember is him telling me everything is going to be okay. I am wondering if its really him or my subconscious?
Another dream I keep having is not necessarily one dream that’s the same but several that are in the same category I guess you can say? Terrible dreams that cause me to wake up sobbing and sometimes screaming! Dreams about my children, and bad things happening to them. One a child has been kidnapped, another where one of my kids is severely hurt in a car crash, and another is where I somehow crash my car into a body of water and can‘t get all the kids out. I am wondering if these are also stress related? I have been under what seems like a ton of stress lately!! Or are these just mom dreams? Do other mom’s have these?? I have had some very vivid dreams in the past and most of them were when I was pregnant. And before you think it NO I AM NOT PREGNANT!!! I am not sure whats going on but I sure hope they stop soon so I can get some rest and be less stressed!

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Downsizing: Our family update

Yes, you read it write we are moving, yes, we must be crazy, and no we don’t really want to but its just necessary. We moved here into this apt in July and now its almost December and we are moving out. This complex is terrible I will tell any and everyone I know not to move here. I knew moving into an apartment after being in a house for so long was going to be different but this is ridiculous!
I feel like a prisoner in my own home and sometimes I am scared to be in my own home. Things were good when we first moved in it was nice, we really had no neighbors and everything was good. Of course you know in August my van was almost stolen and the wonderful neighbors flooded my apartment was soon after. Now things have gone from bad to worse. There are currently at least eleven people living above me, yes I said eleven maybe more I have lost count. The office management don’t care. I get high almost everyday walking from my car to my door which is only like maybe 20 feet apart. Young teenagers smoking weed right in front of my door. I asked them move and not do that espically when my kids are right there. They are more the dysfunctional generation as I call them, no respect for anyone or anything. Yes I have contacted management and the police, they never come fast enough or when they do come the lil wanna be thugs take off running. Also the are always playing dice in front of people’s doors. Gambling leads to fighting, and this generation doesn’t fight with fists, they fight with guns and that’s dangerous for my family. I have tried to think of ways to manage to stay but I never feel safe and cant hardly sleep because I am worried about out safety. So we are breaking our lease and moving. We are moving into a much smaller HOUSE! We will have to place some stuff in storage but its ok for now. We are gonna save up and try to get a more permanent situation after the holidays. I am hoping this time next year we are planning to buy a house(hopefully in the country) so we can stop moving and be somewhere for good. And on a good note the new house is much closer to the kids school so that’s a great positive!
So if any of my great friends who are reading this wanna help, come on over Saturday morning and help us move!! LOL!

Monday, October 25, 2010

New pics of my babies!








Took kids to the park and took a few pictures of them. It was difficult getting them to cooperate but I managed somehow!!

Christmas is coming, Christmas is coming!!!

Christmas, oh Christmas!! Today its officially 2 mths away and I haven’t bought one single thing. Normally, I am almost done or at least started by now. But times are tough and the extra funds haven’t fallen out of the sky yet. I am sure the kids will notice that there isn’t as many presents under the tree this year and it disappoints me. I know Christmas isn’t all about gifts and should be more about the reason for the season but kids don’t really understand that especially younger kids. So I have budgeted for maybe a few presents per kid and with 5 kids you gotta be thrifty to buy a couple per kid! I normally utilize the internet for shopping but where I am living now I am scared to order because they just leave the packages by your door. I mean who really does that? And in apt complex at that? So probably wont much internet shopping this year. So this year I am thinking Black Friday is gonna be the way to go?? I haven’t done Black Friday in years!! And now some of those people are crazy. But I am gonna chance this year, hopefully I can find a friend to brave the madness with me!!
Now here’s the question what to buy?? My kids want everything they see??

Sunday, October 24, 2010

I'm from the country and like that way!!

Today was a great day! Went back to my home town and visited with some friends. I drove through some place I hadn’t been on over 10 years. Even went by the house I grew up in, basically the same but different. The entire neighborhood that was once in front my house is now gone! No houses, just woods. Something the state did for flooding reason I believe.
Well all this site seeing and visiting made me realize I miss the country. I was raised in a lil back hick woods town, swore I’d never move back once I left (I was just a dumb teenager), but now I would love for my kids to grow up there. I moved to the city eight years ago when I met my husband. He’s a city boy and convinced to my stay in the city for so long, but I am tired of the traffic, the violence, and the people! I desire the smell of fresh cut grass, bonfires, and sitting on the back porch drinking some good ole iced tea watching the kids play. My kids love to be outside and I think they deserve the life I had growing up, riding tractors, four wheelers, getting down in the dirt muddy!! So I am going to wait til the end of the school year and we are making the move!! I don’t know how exactly or where but I am gonna make it happen!
On the way home I was talking to the kids about how they would feel about moving to Dayton and they all said we’re moving to the country, with much enthusiasm!! I just hope that my Metro riding, sidewalk walking, downtown exploring, city kids can adjust to the country life! Which I am sure they will. They love going to their Nana’s who lives in the middle of nowhere and loved visiting their PaPa (RIP) who was a country boy. I just hope that they will love growing up the country as much as I did!!

So look out country living here we come, well not yet but soon!!

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Blessed

As I laid down, after doing a million things today, beside my daughter while she was napping today, I began to tear up. Why? I realized how blessed I really am. I have five, beautiful, healthy children!! Yes, the laundry is never-ending, the cleaning never stops, and the fighting is hectic but this is my life and I love it. Sure the 15 loads of laundry a week, the 2 loads of the dishwasher a day, and tons of picking up of toys are so not so fun things about being a mom. But the laughter from your child after they tell you a silly story, or draw you an incredible picture, or even just a simple smile makes it ALL worth wild. There are so many people that ask me how I do it, I answer,” I just do it. I may not have the cleanest house on the block or ever be on time(LOL) but I do things the best way I can !” Sure our house is never quiet or chaos free ,but I am thinking now that would be boring! At our house we are never bored! I grew up as an only child and was lonely a lot because my mom worked a lot. Don’t get me wrong we never planned on having 5 kids (we got twins )but we did, so we have learn to role with the punches. And I wouldn’t change it for the world. Sure there are things I would love to change, but my kids are not one of them. My life takes a lot work, a lot of lists, and lots of planning, but I love it and wouldn’t change it for the world!! J And I challenge whoever reads this to take a look at your own life and see how blesses you are!!

Monday, October 18, 2010

Its my birthday!! Well it was!!!






Well last Saturday it happened, I turned the big 30!!! I am wasn’t really scared of turning 30 because I feel much older than that!
My birthday was great!! My mom came to visit a few days before because she had to work on my actual birthday, but she came and visited for a while. It was nice just to be able to sit and talk with my mom. I miss her, she works a lot and lives so far away. She came bearing gifts!! Lol! She bought me some awesome new baking pans, a new cake carrier, fondant rolling pin, and more goodies. So awesome of her!
Friday my wonderful daughter decided that I need a cake for my birthday . So I took her to the store and she picked out a cake mix and icing. She came home and her and Deion made me a cake!! I was so impressed!! And it was yummy!
Saturday night I went out with some great gals!! We had great dinner @ Spaghetti Warehouse in downtown. Some of my friends had never met before and some hadn’t seen in each other in years so it was great!! We laughed, talked, and even did some ghost hunting!! Yes ghost hunting!! The Spaghetti Warehouse is supposed to be haunted, so we went upstairs and snapped some pics up there! And they even made me stand up in front of the whole place and sang Happy Birthday to me! Embarrassing but it was fun! After dinner we went to a local club and had some drinks. Well they had some and I had too many!! J With my great friends buying me drinks and shots and then the bartenders giving me free shots I was wasted. I remember leaving the club but not sure on how I got home, don’t worry I had a DD!!! All in all it was a great time and hope the next birthdays are even better!!

Sunday, October 10, 2010

A Catch Up

Haven't blogged in a few days been busy so thought I'd catch up!! Last week, Deion was sick. He went to school, he said he didnt feel well but he didn't have fever so he went. I dropped them off at 7:45 at school and then went to grocery store to pick up some donuts for the lil kids. No sooner that we get home and the lil ones are eating there donuts, the school is calling. He had 102.5 fever and had thrown up. Wow! So I had to go pick him back. He was sick for 3 days!! He only was vomiting one day but still had fever. I am guessing it was just a bug, thankfully the others didn get it!! I would have taken him to the dr but apparently his dad dropped his insurance on him! Fanfreakingtastic!!

So the week was lot of staying indoors!! I had a lady want a cake on Saturday but she only gave me 2 days notice and there was no way I could do it in that time frame, espically since she wanted a large cake. Made a Halloween cake for my site and got an order off that! Thanks Jaime!

Made dinner and dessert (cheesecake brownies) for my friend,(her name here! :)for her birthday on Saturday. Wanted to make it special since she seems to be moving away! I am so sad that I have found such a great friend and shes moving away, but at least I can go visit!! And I know we can still be great friends from a distance!!

Today me and the kiddos just chilled. We watched the game, til they decided to nap. So I watched the Texans lose. They majorly sucked today but they have a ways to go before the season is over. I am positive they will turn it around. Then the kids and I played outside til the street lights came on! They had a blast! Came in took their baths and passed out!

I am lil excited/nervous about next Sat, its my birthday! And I am turning 30! But I sure feel older! I guess have 5 kids will do that to ya! Saturday, my bestest and greatest friends and I are having dinner and going to party!! I am hoping we have a lot of great laughs and tons of fun!! Pics will be provided! ;)

Published with Blogger-droid v1.5.9

Monday, October 4, 2010

Life is good, well better than it was! ;)

So this past weekend was great! Spent time with great friends and had some great family time!
Friday night Cristen and I went out for a few drinks and had a great time! Saturday we went to Cristen's lil girls first birthday party and had a blast! I was proud of the cakes I had made and they loved it!! Even though the smash cake's icing had kinda slid off but it turned out great! We all had a great time! Saturday night me and Cristen and Girlie hung out. We had some wings and tons of laughter! When we are together we are always laughing til our cheeks hurt! I glad to have found some true friends cause they are so hard to find!

Sunday we just chilled at home did some grocery shopping and watched the game! And loved it- Texans whooped some Raider tail! :)
I hope things keep looking up and keep getting better!
Published with Blogger-droid v1.5.9

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

My life is always upside down!!

Eleven o'clock at night and 2 pain pills later I should be sleeping but no I am watching Billy the Exterminator cause once again I can't sleep. Why u say? Because I have inherited the "worry" gene from my grandma. I try not to but lately I worry about everything and this so not good. I have so much stress that I deal with on a daily basis and then lay in bed all night worrying about it. I never sleep, well I do but like for an hour here and an hour there.
I worry about everything lately and I am sure its because I am lonely. I spend all day everyday with kids and no adult interaction (unless u count the check out lady at the grocery store). I talk to a few friends online daily but its not the same as being with other people. i just think the stress, the worrying, and the lonelyness (sp?) are making me depressed. I need to get outta this funk and fast!
Published with Blogger-droid v1.5.9

Monday, September 27, 2010

Cake Contest

So I have officially entered a cake contest! Not really thinking I am going to win, espically after looking at the other contestants photos. But I entered and that's all that matters, who knows I might win runner up or something?

I dont have the exact link but if u wanna vote for me u so can!
Go to Wetv.com
under sweepstakes and contests
under Amazing Cakes contest
I have 4 entries - Polka Dots, Go Texans, Flowers and Go Diego Go!!

Published with Blogger-droid v1.5.9

Friday, September 24, 2010

My Random Thoughts

My mind is running a hundred miles an hour! I think its the meds I am on.
Thought#1 -I have been questioning my life a lot lately, my relationship with my husband, friendships, everything. I have come to the conclusion that if people dont like me then oh well cause I am gonna be me regardless. My husband and I have been going through some stuff lately but things to seem to be getting better. I figure if hes tolerated me for the past 7 1/2 years then I can tolerate him as well.
Thought#2 -My firendships have been going through a yo-yo cycle as well. I have realized that real true friends are hard to find. True friends are there whenever you need them and if when u dont want em around. I have had many many friends and realize that most of them are aquaintances ( I know misspelled that). I have never had many female friends cause females are females and tend to be gossipy and two faced. I consider myself to be a good friend, I mean I do whatevr I can for anyone- yeah I am a bitch sometimes but arent we all?
Thought #3-- need a job! seriously! with Christmas and the kids birthdays fast approaching. I am so worried about making their bdays and Christmas' great- I guess I need to sell more cakes?

Thought#4- maybe I need to put an ad on CS or something and maybe get more business? I have even thought of maybe selling pies for the holidays? I have been told my pumpkin, sweet potato and pecan pies are pretty good maybe people would buy them? Idk I need to do something!

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

My ER experience

Ok so I woke up yesterday morning with the left side of face swollen and sore as heck. I put ice on it thinking that would help, it didnt. So at about 6 pm I went to ER at said hospital. Upon arriving I was quickly triaged and found my blood pressure to be way high for me. The nurse said it was because of the pain, then she had the nerve to ask if someone hit me? After being triaged so quickly I thought well maybe it wont be forever. Boy was I wrong! As I am quietly sitting there I hear people talking about how long they had been there. One lady, I am unsure as to what was wrong as she looked totally healthy, had been there since 9am! Another lady had been there since 12 and a young man who has some kind of kidney problems had been there since about 10am! Those 3 were finally seen at 1am!! I sat there waiting until 3 am and there was still 6 people infront of me and I was told it would be another 4 or 5 hours! I had to leave so the husband could go to work and I had to get kids ready to go to school. I understand that its an ER and its gonna take a while but they would take a couple people back then wait an hr- then call a couple more!
So today in the afternoon I went to another ER and was in and out in an hour and half! So thankful! Confirmed what I already knew, its an abcess. I was antibiotics and pain meds and also a list of dentists thats fees are on a sliding scale! yea! I went and got them filled and took the prescibed dose and soon after crashed! Feel better already!
Published with Blogger-droid v1.5.9

Sunday, September 19, 2010

Today was a good day!

So today was a good day! I got to sleep to about 10 which is very rare around here. Got up, got kids ready (all decked out in our Texans gear), finished up the cake and went to a birthday get together for the husbands aunt. Had a great time just being around people!! The game was great as well (GO TEXANS)! and the cake was loved by all! Matter of fact, it was all gone before I left! Will post pic! Kids got to play with some other kids and run around outside and had some great BBQ! Got a lot to do tomorrow! Found out Headstart has openings so gonna try to get all 3 lil ones in and going to join the Y! I can join the Y and go workout during the day while the kids are in school!! I see good things in the future!! ;)
Published with Blogger-droid v1.5.9

Saturday, September 18, 2010

I feel so alone!!

I am sitting at home on another Saturday alone...well not really the kids are but they have been in bed for hours. I have tons to do, my sofa is covered in laundry that needs to be folded, floor needs to swept, yada..yada..yada... I dont wanna do that stuff as that is ALL I seem to do. Yes I know I am Mom and thats my job but really? I take care of kids 24/7 never really getting a break.......Sure I have a husband but hes not much help as the kids are always coming to me even if hes right there. I have a few friends but they all have their own lives to deal with and no one wants to listen to my problems. I am trying to lose weight but the recent stress and daily life isnt helping at all! I just dont know what to anymore.
Published with Blogger-droid v1.5.9

Thursday, September 16, 2010

Toddler Trouble!!






Just wanted to share. How can such a beautiful face, do this in just a matter of minutes?I painted the girls finger nails red and blue (GO TEXANS) and I left the polish on the coffee table. It had been there for a couple days and no one had messed with it. Yesterday I went to put some clothes up in my room and came back to this!!

The light bulb came ON!!!


So in exactly one month I will be 30, and yeah I know that's not old, but I really thought by 30 my life would be so different. I mean I totally expected to have a house, a nice car, and a decent job. I have none. I haven't worked in ten years, and not for lack of trying though. No one wants to hire you when you haven't worked in forever. I mean you can't write Mom on your application.
Ten years ago I graduated high school with a kid in tow. I totally thought I would never have anymore kids. I worked most of the time when my oldest was little but pretty much minimum wage paying jobs. In February 2004, I had another son and totally said, I am done. Yeah right! Three months later I was pregnant AGAIN!! I unfortunately had a miscarriage. Almost exactly 9 mths later I was pregnant again! Yes I do know what causes it. Had another son in December 2005. I said really I am done! Got the shot and was super careful, but I guess not careful enough because less than 3 mths later I was pregnant with twins!! Yes I know, I know....My twins will be four in December and I am ready to make my life the way I want it. I realize now only I can obtain what I want so I am gonna go out there and get it!
I am enrolling in junior college in January for baking and pastry. I have set goals and whether my friends and family are by my side or not, I am going to succeed!!! My kids and I deserve the best things in life and heck I only have like 9 years before I have one kid in college and I want to be able to pay for all five of my kids to go to the best school they can! I don't want them about to be thirty realizing then what they could have. I want them to have it all!!! Go me!!! So lookout thirty cuz here I come!!!!!

Monday, September 6, 2010

Flood update

So the apt is almost back in order- geez it has been a rough one! We are dealing with some mold issues and hoping the apt complex addresses it asap- today was a holiday so I am hoping they fix it tomorrow! My kids are now all sleeping on the floor :( this saddens me beyond all means- My oldest had his lil couch he was sleeping on and it got soaked so it had to go. The other boys shared a king size bed that got soaked and began to mildew- my youngest has allergies and asthma so there is no way he could sleep on that! The girls popped a hole in their air mattress! I have had a couple people wanna give me beds BUT I have no way to go get them and I simply dont have the money to buy beds right now! The van is still broke down and have no idea when its gonna be fixed or by who? So for now its Metro for us- We haved lived without a car before so we can do it again! I am hoping things get better soon!!
Published with Blogger-droid v1.5.8

Saturday, September 4, 2010

They make my day brighter!

just a few pics of the kiddos, that have brightened my day!
Published with Blogger-droid v1.5.8

Thursday, September 2, 2010

Today was a better day!

I can say that because it has gotten better! Last night after a great talk with some great gals, I realized my life is full of chaos right now but overall I have a good life. I mean I have 5 healthy kids, a roof over our heads, and food to shovel in their mouths. The past few months just have been rough and it will get better and me feeling sorry for myself and throwing myself a pity party yesterday made me feel better. Even if I did delete some great people from FB( I have since added them back and apologized). So now I am going to put that crap behind me and be happy!
We got new carpet today! The smell of wet dog is gone. In case you dont know, we dont have a dog! lol! Now just got to finish putting things up. I feel like i just did all this, oh wait I did when I moved in 2 mths ago. The van still isnt running but will work on it this weekend. Hopefully its a good 3 day weekend!! I see BBq and some alcohol in my future! ;)
Published with Blogger-droid v1.5.8

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

Today is NOT the day.....

So today I am not in a good mood at all!! So my freaking apartment is still in shambles..crap laying here and there, nothing in 3 bedrooms. All the crap is piled up in my living room, looks like an episode of Hoarders over here!! The carpet still isnt dry. The people came this am to replace the padding and I am like your not going to replace the carpet? No, we just replace padding. Oh no!! I took my not so happy behind to the office and demanded they do something else. My apartment smells like wet dog!! So now they are going to replace the carpet tomorrow! Now I have to move all furniture into my living room and dining room. Well the living room is already full so now I gotta figure out how to get my king sized bed and 2 dressers in here also, plus all the crap out of my closet.
Oh wait I forgot to mention the beginning of my day.. I got up to take the kids to school and everything was cool. I thought well at least I can take them to school today, umm NOT!! My van wont start again!! I know it sounds like I am making this up but I swear my life should be a damn book as much goes wrong.
And I took all my frustrations out on FB-ha- I deleted a lot of people and I am sure some people will be mad but I am not in a good mood and dont wanna hear there I am happy as blah, blah shit. Cold ,yes. Mean, yes. Do I have the right? Yes cause I am a bitch!!

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Why me?




I titled this why me, because that's how I feel right about now. I am sitting up at 2 a.m. not because I can't sleep, but because there is simply no place to sleep. You see the lovely apt that I moved into just over 2 mths ago is flooded. Yes flooded, not from some torrential downpour of rain or flood, oh no, but because of my stupid ass neighbors!! Apparently there is not enough closet space in these huge 4 bedroom apts that they had to hang something from a damn sprinkler, which in turn caused them to go off. Which when you live upstairs the water has to go down, right into my house. Did I mention they just moved in?? And then the fire dept took their sweet ass time getting the water cut off. Why don't they have a key to a sprinkler room?? Makes no sense to me!!I am so pissed its not even funny. I know they say God doesn't give you more than you can handle, but can I get a break? I mean I just had the whole ordeal with my car being broken into and almost stolen, then the damn thing broke down the first day of school. So my kids were 2 hrs late for school on their first day, the 2nd day the van made it to school but wouldn't make it back. So it stayed parked for a week and we had to resort to Metro all last week. Which means we had to get at 5 and get on 2 Metro buses to take em to school. So fun. I no accidents happen but this was clearly people being stupid and it just pisses me off because they are up there sleeping away and my entire apt is in ruins. I have called the "emergency" number for the apts three times and they have yet to show up. So grrrr.. I have towels soaking up what I can and buckets trying to catch as much of the water dripping down as I can but its too late. The carpet is gone, my boys beds completed ruined, I don't know what I am gonna do. I am very sleepy and pissed off which if anyone knows me I am mean when I don't get my sleep. I have never had anything like this happen and I am a lil unsure as to what else to do, and I have no idea what the apt complex is going to..I guess I only have 6 more hrs to find out!!

Thursday, August 12, 2010

AHHHHH What a day!!!


So I need to vent and this is my way to do it!!
Today has been a particularly very bad day!! First off I am all pumped up to go back to school. I was excited to be going into the Pastry program. Well apparently even though I am a transfer student (took college classes while in high school) I still have to take their stupid test TEI or something retarded like that. Because now TAAS scores- yea that what it was called when I was in school, man I feel old, are only good for three years and guess what? I have been outta school for 7 years shy of that!! UGH!!So I am like ok, when can I take the test? "Oh honey, the next isn't until Sept." Are u kidding? Classes start in like 2 weeks!! So there I am out a freaking semester. and for those of y'all who are going to say it why didn't I do it sooner? They (as in the school) just announced the new baking and pastry program like 2 weeks ago!! So how is that my fault??
OK so I calm down from that ordeal and my mom arrives for a visit. We had planned on going school shopping for the kids today. Ok so we are all ready to go and I go to my van to get the car seats out only to realize someone broke into my van and tried to steal it!! Really? I mean what car thief wants a 14 year old minivan full of car seats?? So now I have to get an new ignition switch and an alarm so maybe it wont happen again. I informed the complex and the police and yea my vehicle wasn't the only one, 6 cars, yes 6, got broken into last night-NOTHING was taken but they popped all the ignitions. Did I mention I have lived here barely a month? Apparently it someone who don't know what they are doing. I was so mad I was in tears. I don't have a fantastic vehicle but it mine and it gets me to where I wanna go and cant believe that some idiot lil punk tried to steal it. Hello, do u see the car seats?? IDIOTS!!
And finally, after all this ordeal with my vehicle, someone moves upstairs. Yes I know living in an apartment complex I am gonna have neighbors but argh...They begin moving in at 10 o clock at night? And they are not even trying to be quiet about it. I miss my house :(

So thanks for whoevers reading if anyone if anyone but I do kinda feel better. But tomorrow I will feel better as I am going to have a great night out with my girls (except 2 of them that I HATE cant come) and we are gonna drink and dance our asses off!!!

Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Cake!!!!



I have always enjoyed baking so thought I would share some pics of my creations!!









Rodeo and Downtown Aquarium 2010




We took the kids to the rodeo, well carnival and livestock show-we skipped the rodeo this year as the kids didn't sit very still last year! They had fun and tons of food!! That's why we go , I think for the funnel cake, blooming onions, turkey legs, cotton candy, oh I must stop because now I am hungry! Thanks self!! :)





We went to the downtown Aquarium for the first time and it was great! We actually went on a special day and was able to do everything for $5 a person- too bad the Ferris wheel wasn't working they so wanted to ride it! We saw fish, sharks, white tigers, and tons of other great stuff! They also rode the carousel about 4 times and loved it! I didn't even know they had a train ride that takes around the grounds of the Aquarium and thru a tunnel of sharks! I have always wanted to see sharks overhead and around, I think I loved it more than they did! We will be going back again!!!

Its been way too long!

So its been forever since I blogged--A lot going on lately! The kids are growing so fast and I so hate how fast the time is going by. It seems like just yesterday the twins were born and later this year they will be 4!!

So we are moving-UGH!!! I hate moving-No biggie for me to move as I love change-But I hate the packing and the actual moving- The unpacking is ok, gives me a way to organize and have the house the way I want it but so labor intensive!! And we are moving into an apt which is odd for us because we havent lived in an apt since way back when we only had 2 kids and one was a baby!Good thing we got a ground floor 4 bedroom so we will have plenty of room and hopefully wont annoy any neighbors!

So its summer time and I have 4 kids at home while Deion is finishing summer school(ends Friday) and someone please tell whos bright idea is it for summer to be 3 mths anyways? These kids have about driven me crazy and its barely over!! This week is all gloomy with the immenit hurricane Alex in the Gulf, so we are trapped indoors!!

I hope to keep up with the blog this time but no promises as the kids, household chores, soon to be starting school again(kinda dreading), and life its self keeps me soooo busy oh and my Facebook and HAM addiction! HA! I will post some pics from the last couple of months in a few!